The rosters have been released for the 2018 Blue-Gold All-Star Basketball teams, comprised of the top high school senior basketball players in Delaware as selected by the Delaware Interscholastic Basketball Coaches Association.

The four teams will compete in the annual Blue-Gold All-Star Basketball Games on Saturday, March 17, 2018 at the Bob Carpenter Center, in a day-long event benefiting Best Buddies Delaware.

The Blue teams - the top seniors from northern Delaware - will face off against the Gold teams - the top seniors from southern Delaware - starting with the girls’ game at 1:00 p.m. and concluding with the boys’ game which begins shortly after the conclusion of the girls’ game.

This family-friendly event includes a Kid’s Fun Zone, a pre-Games Middle School Basketball Skills Clinic, half-time 3-point shot contest (girls), slam dunk contest (boys) and an exciting special feature this year –between games fans will be treated to a high school Band Fest (bands to be announced shortly).

“This is a special experience for the players who were selected, to be recognized by their coaches not only as terrific basketball players but as leaders and role models. We’re pleased to again partner with Best Buddies Delaware to highlight the important role that their organization plays in schools and communities across the state,” says attorney Larry Kimmel, Chair of the Blue-Gold Basketball Board of Trustees.

“The legacy of Blue-Gold basketball is the public awareness created and funds generated in support of the Best Buddies mission of inclusion for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities,” adds Tom Waite, State Director of Best Buddies Delaware.

Game day schedule, ticket information and more details are available at

This year’s Blue-Gold Rosters:

Blue Team (Boys)

Nisir Comeger (A.I. duPont)

Jacob Hunt (Brandywine)

O’Koye Parker (Caravel Academy)

Justin Smith (Delcastle)

Devin McDowell (Glasgow)

Lamar Woody (Howard)

Doug Sneh (Mt. Pleasant)

Justin Thomas (Newark Charter)

Christian Kennedy (Red Lion)

Jalin Robinson (Red Lion)

Paul Brown (Salesianum)

Nathan Thomas (St. Elizabeth)

Nick Leski (St. Mark’s)

Jyair Fields (McKean)

Gerrad Wall (William Penn)

Jordan Harding (William Penn)

Max Okolo (Friends)

Coach: Kevin Murray (Red Lion)

Gold Team (Boys)

Davione Robinson (Caesar Rodney)

Izaiah Dadzie (Cape Henlopen)

Randy Rickards (Cape Henlopen)

Ian Robertson (Cape Henlopen)

Thomas Hoskins (Lake Forest)

Eric Pilot (Laurel)

Ethan Lambert (Seaford)

Caleb Matthews (Smyrna)

Greg Bloodsworth (Smyrna)

Alvin West (St. Thomas More)

Jaquan Burton (Sussex Tech)

Khalil Bolden (Sussex Tech)

Hassan Corbin (Woodbridge)

Coach: Julius Cannon (Woodbridge)

Blue Team (Girls)

Kaylee Otlowski (Caravel Academy)

Maia Bryson (Caravel Academy)

Zhane’ Snow (Concord)

Alexis Oakley (Conrad)

Aliyah Green (Delcastle)

Kayla Rouse (Howard)

Lynnjay Brown (Dickinson)

Emily Ansah (Newark)

Camryn Scully (Padua)

Alexi Lee (St. Elizabeth)

Lauren Hines (St. Elizabeth)

Kennedy Brown (Tatnall)

Shelby Bailey-Smiley (Tatnall)

Maggie Connolly (Ursuline)

Allie Olmstead (Ursuline)

Shawnae Sykes (William Penn)

Natalie DePaulo (Friends)

Coach: Carolyn Connors (Friends)

Gold Team (Girls)

Brionna Brooks (Caesar Rodney)

Alexis Reid (Caesar Rodney)

Sydney Pedersen (Cape Henlopen)

Tajanae Henry-Coney (Dover)

Ashley Manifold (Dover)

Jacarra Jackson (Dover)

Fabrea McCray (Indian River)

Nyra Giles (Laurel)

Kaylee Williams (Polytech)

Dah’Naija Barnes (Dover)

Tamara Evans (Seaford)

Baleigh Lambert (Sussex Central)

Jayla Mullen (Sussex Tech)

Coach: Megan Fox (Seaford)