Gov. John Carney and the governors of Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and Wisconsin issued a letter to the leadership of both the House and Senate Armed Services Committees urging them to include provisions for per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances in the fiscal 2020 National Defense Authorization Act to protect citizens who would be affected by these substances.

The full text of the letter is available at