The boy band will play a free show in Dewey Beach on Thursday, Aug. 8

Seven-piece band Juice just premiered their new tune "Peace of Mind" on Just Jared.

The ballad showcases the band's evolving signature sound and features dreamy melodies, emotional lyrics and breathtaking vocals.

"'Peace of Mind' is a ballad born of insecurity. Its upbeat, quasi-dreamlike quality is representative of our narrators' resistance to accept, and desire to reconnect. Time drew the pen nearer to the paper. Dreams betray. Love takes tolls; but it's worth living for," Juice said.

Juice will play the Rusty Rudder in Dewey Beach on Thursday, Aug. 8.

"Peace of Mind" is from the band's new EP, "you are simply magnificent," out Aug. 23. The four-track project explores difficult, powerful emotions such as loneliness, lost love, hopelessness, and obsession. Juice tackles these feelings through the window of narrative lyrics and versatile musicality.

Juice is currently wrapping up their "Whats Ur Genre" summer tour with Stephen Day on support. The tour, which kicked off at New York's famed Gramercy Theatre, and wraps at the River Spirit Music & Arts Festival, also marked the band's first time performing in Canada. PRESS HERE to purchase tickets.

Last year was a significant one for the band with the release of their project "Workin' on Lovin.'"

The project highlights the band's diverse signature sound that covers an array of sensations with songs like "Sugar," the soaring single that features airtight raps, radiant chorus harmonies, stomping handclaps, and gospel-style backing vocals.

Tying into the release of "Workin' on Lovin,'" Juice was selected as Elvis Duran's Artist of the Month in August 2018 and performed "Sugar" on TODAY.

The band rounded out the year with the release of their track "Audrey Tell Me." Juice then followed up with the releases of their song "DAVE (turn the music down)" and a cover of Billie Eilish's song "Bellyache" this year.

 With seven distinct personalities, Juice distills rock, pop, and hip-hop into a signature sound with a flavorful kick of electric violin, rich harmonies, honest lyrics, and festival-worthy choruses.

The Boston septet - Ben Stevens (lead vocals), Christian Rose (violin, vocals), Kamau Burton (acoustic guitar, vocals), Daniel Moss (guitar), Michael Ricciardulli (guitar), Rami El-Abidin (bass), and Miles Clyatt (drums) - perfects this mix on their latest EP.