The Delaware Sports Writers and Broadcasters Association will hold its 65th annual banquet on February 17th at the Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel, New Castle


The Delaware Sportswriters and Broadcasters Association will honor the state's top athletic performers at its 65th annual banquet, to be held at noon on Presidents Day, February 17, at the Sheraton Wilmington South Hotel, 365 Airport Road, New Castle.

As in past years, the banquet will honor the winner of the John J. Brady Award as Delaware's Outstanding Athlete of 2013, the state's Coach of the Year, the state's Team of the Year and the winner of the Herm Reitzes Award for public service.

New this year is the Buddy Hurlock Award, created in honor of the late long-time high school sportswriter in Delaware, to honor a Delaware athlete who has overcome obstacles to become an athletic performer and inspire others.

Tickets are available at $30 at