The Dover Elks Club recently awarded eight area high school seniors as local winners of the Elks National Foundation Most Valuable Student Scholarship Program.

Students Lena Berry, Brett Clarke, Ryan Harrington, Hannah Cote, Kaitlin Callahan, Chidi Nwogbaga, Andrew Bratcher and Desiree Amaya attended a recognition and awards reception held at Dover Elks Lodge No. 1903. Elks Scholarship Chairperson Marv Solomon and Ladies of the Elks President Donna Grandy presented scholarships totaling $4,500.