Polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m., Tuesday, April 18

Eight candidates will vie for three city council seats in the Dover municipal election, to be held Tuesday, April 18.

The candidates are:

First District: William Garfinkel, Matthew Lindell and Tanner Polce; Second District: James Galvin and William Hare (incumbent); Third District: Lance Moffa, Fred Neil (incumbent) and Jane Rolfes.

The First District is an open seat, the result of Councilman James Hutchison having decided to retire from city government.

Polling locations:

First District: Elks Lodge No. 1903, 200 Saulsbury Road, Dover

Second District: Seventh Day Adventist Church, 647 Wyoming Ave., Dover

Third District: St. Andrew’s Lutheran Church, 425 N. Dupont Highway, Dover

To be eligible to vote in this election, individuals must:

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m.