The U.S. Track and Field and Cross Country Coaches Association recognized the Wesley College men's track and field national championship-winning 4x100 relay team as an Accusplit Top Relay Team for 2016.

The relay team made up of Greg Taylor, De'Vaughn Trader, Anthony Simpson and DaJahn Lowery ran a 40.01 relay at the NCAA Division III National Championship in spring 2016, providing the fastest time in the event all season and the meet record at the DIII National Championship. The time was the second fastest in Division III history.

For the past 34 years, Accusplit has recognized the top relay performances in Division I track and field. Beginning with the 2011 season, Accusplit began extending this award to recognize Division II and Division III relay teams. Assistant coach Kwaku Attoh accepted the award on behalf of the team at the USTFCCCA Convention in Orlando.