Third District City Councilman Fred A. Neil filed a nominating petition for re-election to his city at-large council seat on Jan. 18.

Neil was elected to council in May 2015.

He is the third council member to formally file for re-election; Second District Councilman William F. Hare and at-large Councilman Timothy Slavin also have filed.

Only Fourth District Councilman David Anderson has yet to file for re-election.

First District Councilman James L. Hutchison Sr. has announced he will not be running for re-election. William T. Garfinkel submitted his election paperwork for the First District seat on Jan. 17.

Prospective candidates have until Feb. 10 to file election petitions.

Voting will be held on Tuesday, April 18.