David L. Anderson plans to run again for Fourth District seat

Fourth District City Councilman David Anderson filed a nominating petition for re-election to his city at-large council seat on Jan. 19.

Anderson was elected to council in May 2011.

He is the final council member to formally file for re-election; Second District Councilman William F. Hare, Councilman Timothy Slavin and Third District Councilman Fred A. Neil also have filed.

First District Councilman James L. Hutchison Sr. has announced he will not be running for re-election.

So far, two persons have filed to run for Hutchison’s seat: William T. Garfinkel and Matthew Lindell.

Prospective candidates have until Feb. 10 to file election petitions.

Voting will be held on Tuesday, April 18.