Slavin has served on City Council since 2013

Dover city council President Timothy A. Slavin filed a nominating petition for re-election to his city at-large council seat on Jan. 11.

Slavin was elected to council in May 2013 after having previously served as a councilman from the Third District from 2004 to 2010.

He is chairman of the Legislative, Finance and Administration Committee.

Slavin is the second council member to formally file for re-election; Second District Councilman William F. Hare filed his petition on Jan. 9.

Voting will be held on Tuesday, April 18.

Other council positions up for re-election are those of Third District Councilman Fred Neil and Fourth District Councilman David Anderson.

First District Councilman James L. Hutchison Sr. has announced he will not be running for re-election. William T. Garfinkel submitted his election paperwork for the First District seat on Jan. 17.

Prospective candidates have until Feb. 10 to file election petitions.