News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20130104/NEWS/130109885/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:00:34 +0000 Conservatives welcome Trump with delight ... and wariness http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/conservatives-welcome-trump-with-delight--and-wariness?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:40:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/conservatives-welcome-trump-with-delight--and-wariness Sussex County official selected for state association leadership post http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/sussex-county-official-selected-for-state-association-leadership-post?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/sussex-county-official-selected-for-state-association-leadership-post Beer on Ice at Centre Ice Rink set for Feb. 25 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/beer-on-ice-at-centre-ice-rink-set-for-feb-25?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/beer-on-ice-at-centre-ice-rink-set-for-feb-25 Wesley student selected for Washington Semester Program http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-student-selected-for-washington-semester-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-student-selected-for-washington-semester-program Weichert, Realtors welcomes Price http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/weichert-realtors-welcomes-price?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/weichert-realtors-welcomes-price Vector Security ribbon cutting held http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/vector-security-ribbon-cutting-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/vector-security-ribbon-cutting-held Del Tech Terry Campus opens spring break camp enrollment http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/del-tech-terry-campus-opens-spring-break-camp-enrollment?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/del-tech-terry-campus-opens-spring-break-camp-enrollment Habitat for Humanity hires new executive director http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/habitat-for-humanity-hires-new-executive-director?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/habitat-for-humanity-hires-new-executive-director Wesley Students attend Young Professionals Conference http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-students-attend-young-professionals-conference?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-students-attend-young-professionals-conference Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition annual update set for April 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-breast-cancer-coalition-annual-update-set-for-april-4?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-breast-cancer-coalition-annual-update-set-for-april-4 State Museums announce March programming http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/state-museums-announce-march-programming?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/state-museums-announce-march-programming What happens if Trump pulls transgender bathroom guidance? http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/what-happens-if-trump-pulls-transgender-bathroom-guidance?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:22:43 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/what-happens-if-trump-pulls-transgender-bathroom-guidance Pedestrian struck and killed in Ellendale http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/pedestrian-struck-and-killed-in-ellendale?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 18:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/pedestrian-struck-and-killed-in-ellendale Delaware Muslims condemn attacks on synagogues http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-muslims-condemn-attacks-on-synagogues?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:41:53 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-muslims-condemn-attacks-on-synagogues Increased access gives African Americans wings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:56:24 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings Johnny Janosik opens new showroom south of Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/johnny-janosik-opens-new-showroom-south-of-dover?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 11:57:32 +0000 Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/johnny-janosik-opens-new-showroom-south-of-dover UPDATE: Dover AFB airman credited with nabbing robbery suspect http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/update-dover-afb-airman-credited-with-nabbing-robbery-suspect?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:21:12 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/update-dover-afb-airman-credited-with-nabbing-robbery-suspect Bayhealth accepting applications for summer student volunteers http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/bayhealth-accepting-applications-for-summer-student-volunteers?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/bayhealth-accepting-applications-for-summer-student-volunteers Bayhealth to offer balance classes http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/bayhealth-to-offer-balance-classes?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/bayhealth-to-offer-balance-classes Liberty Tax Service partners with local organizations in March http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/liberty-tax-service-partners-with-local-organizations-in-march?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 21:20:03 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170221/liberty-tax-service-partners-with-local-organizations-in-march