News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 05 May 2016 10:19:33 +0000 Three arrests made in March 30 Port Mahon homicide http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/three-arrests-made-in-march-30-port-mahon-homicide?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 23:06:27 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/three-arrests-made-in-march-30-port-mahon-homicide John Kasich drops out of race, clearing the path for Donald Trump http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/john-kasich-will-drop-race-sources-say-clearing-path-donald-trump/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 22:43:28 +0000 http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/john-kasich-will-drop-race-sources-say-clearing-path-donald-trump/?sitename=regex International Food Festival to be held May 7 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/international-food-festival-to-be-held-may-7?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 21:55:34 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/international-food-festival-to-be-held-may-7 Arbor Day Poster Contest winners announced http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/arbor-day-poster-contest-winners-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/arbor-day-poster-contest-winners-announced Rolling Stones join group of rock stars who tell Trump, 'Nah' http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/rolling-stones-join-group-rock-stars-tell-trump-nah/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 21:02:51 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/rolling-stones-join-group-rock-stars-tell-trump-nah/?sitename=regex 4 reasons we're really going to miss Ted Cruz http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/4-reasons-really-going-miss-ted-cruz/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 20:52:04 +0000 Michael Toeset/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/4-reasons-really-going-miss-ted-cruz/?sitename=regex Portion of Burnite Mill Road to be closed May 9-12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/portion-of-burnite-mill-road-to-be-closed-may-9-12?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 19:43:46 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/portion-of-burnite-mill-road-to-be-closed-may-9-12 5 things to know after Indiana's primary http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/5-things-to-know-after-indianas-primary/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 17:33:17 +0000 http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/5-things-to-know-after-indianas-primary/?sitename=regex Donald Trump isn't looking to unite the GOP — 'some of it I don't want' http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/donald-trump-says-hell-unite-parts-gop-dont-want/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:20:36 +0000 Maxwell Tani/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/donald-trump-says-hell-unite-parts-gop-dont-want/?sitename=regex After April blaze, Cheswold struggles to find fire suppression funding http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/after-april-blaze-cheswold-struggles-to-find-fire-suppression-funding?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:14:08 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/after-april-blaze-cheswold-struggles-to-find-fire-suppression-funding Schedule for Dover Days through the weekend http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/schedule-for-dover-days-through-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/schedule-for-dover-days-through-weekend Don't miss to-do list at Dover Days http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar Andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days Indiana votes: Ted Cruz drops out after crushing defeat by Donald Trump; Bernie Sanders wins http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/indiana-primary-results/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 02:48:54 +0000 http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/indiana-primary-results/?sitename=regex Here's what people are saying about the wild night in Indiana http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/people-saying-indiana-primary/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 02:43:54 +0000 By Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/people-saying-indiana-primary/?sitename=regex Trump supporters taunt #CryinTed after huge Trump win in Indiana http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/trump-supporters-getting-nasty-win/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 01:42:24 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/trump-supporters-getting-nasty-win/?sitename=regex Portion of Carpenter Bridge Road to close May 16-17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17 Dover Downs named Kent County Employer of the Year http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year Wyoming student wins Monster Mile Youth Nation Design Challenge http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge Dover High School graduate in the Navy http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy Electric cooperatives award scholarships http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:03:33 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships