Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121212/NEWS/312129971/1003/ARTICLES doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 20 Sep 2017 16:04:11 +0000 Delmarva Folk Fest serves up musical treats for the ear this coming weekend http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delmarva-folk-fest-serves-up-musical-treats-for-ear-this-coming-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delmarva-folk-fest-serves-up-musical-treats-for-ear-this-coming-weekend Carper visits Garey Farm in Felton http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/carper-visits-garey-farm-in-felton?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:30:00 +0000 Submtited News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/carper-visits-garey-farm-in-felton Stop the Bleed mass casualty exercise set for Sept. 26 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/stop-bleed-mass-casualty-exercise-set-for-sept-26?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/stop-bleed-mass-casualty-exercise-set-for-sept-26 Caesar Rodney to host Rider Pride Day http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/caesar-rodney-to-host-rider-pride-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/caesar-rodney-to-host-rider-pride-day Women's Memorial Ambassador to address Delaware Veterans Coalition http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/womens-memorial-ambassador-to-address-delaware-veterans-coalition?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/womens-memorial-ambassador-to-address-delaware-veterans-coalition Wesley nursing celebrates 50 years http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/wesley-nursing-celebrates-50-years?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/wesley-nursing-celebrates-50-years Toastmasters Club judge humorous speech competition http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/toastmasters-club-judge-humorous-speech-competition?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/toastmasters-club-judge-humorous-speech-competition Delaware celebrates completion of parkway in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-celebrates-completion-of-parkway-in-dover?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-celebrates-completion-of-parkway-in-dover Denman named Outstanding Administrator 2017 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/denman-named-outstanding-administrator-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/denman-named-outstanding-administrator-2017 Tickets on sale for Barn Dance fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/tickets-on-sale-for-barn-dance-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/tickets-on-sale-for-barn-dance-fundraiser Coons, Carper secure National Guard, manufacturing initiatives in defense bill http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/coons-carper-secure-national-guard-manufacturing-initiatives-in-defense-bill?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/coons-carper-secure-national-guard-manufacturing-initiatives-in-defense-bill Medical Society names manager of community relations http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/medical-society-names-manager-of-community-relations?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/medical-society-names-manager-of-community-relations DEMEC receives acceptance of Energy Efficiency Savings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/demec-receives-acceptance-of-energy-efficiency-savings?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/demec-receives-acceptance-of-energy-efficiency-savings Delaware Transit Corp. awarded $1M for electric buses http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-transit-corp-awarded-1m-for-electric-buses?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-transit-corp-awarded-1m-for-electric-buses Department of Agriculture reminds residents to register beehives http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/department-of-agriculture-reminds-residents-to-register-beehives?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/department-of-agriculture-reminds-residents-to-register-beehives Pet Valu raises $427K for US War Dogs Association http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/pet-valu-raises-427k-for-us-war-dogs-association?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/pet-valu-raises-427k-for-us-war-dogs-association Delaware State Police offers crime-mapping website http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-state-police-offers-crime-mapping-website?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-state-police-offers-crime-mapping-website AARP wants community service award nominees http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/aarp-wants-community-service-award-nominees?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:12:41 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/aarp-wants-community-service-award-nominees Camden loses water tank lawsuit http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/camden-loses-water-tank-lawsuit?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 19:51:58 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/camden-loses-water-tank-lawsuit MAKING CENTS: Equifax and protecting your credit, accounts http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/making-cents-equifax-and-protecting-your-credit-accounts?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:30:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/making-cents-equifax-and-protecting-your-credit-accounts