News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121211/CCH/121219955/1001/Dover,DE doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:59:37 +0000 Women's Memorial Ambassador to address Delaware Veterans Coalition http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/womens-memorial-ambassador-to-address-delaware-veterans-coalition?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/womens-memorial-ambassador-to-address-delaware-veterans-coalition Wesley nursing celebrates 50 years http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/wesley-nursing-celebrates-50-years?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/wesley-nursing-celebrates-50-years Toastmasters Club judge humorous speech competition http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/toastmasters-club-judge-humorous-speech-competition?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/toastmasters-club-judge-humorous-speech-competition Delaware celebrates completion of parkway in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-celebrates-completion-of-parkway-in-dover?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-celebrates-completion-of-parkway-in-dover Denman named Outstanding Administrator 2017 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/denman-named-outstanding-administrator-2017?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/denman-named-outstanding-administrator-2017 Tickets on sale for Barn Dance fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/tickets-on-sale-for-barn-dance-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/tickets-on-sale-for-barn-dance-fundraiser Coons, Carper secure National Guard, manufacturing initiatives in defense bill http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/coons-carper-secure-national-guard-manufacturing-initiatives-in-defense-bill?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/coons-carper-secure-national-guard-manufacturing-initiatives-in-defense-bill Medical Society names manager of community relations http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/medical-society-names-manager-of-community-relations?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/medical-society-names-manager-of-community-relations DEMEC receives acceptance of Energy Efficiency Savings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/demec-receives-acceptance-of-energy-efficiency-savings?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/demec-receives-acceptance-of-energy-efficiency-savings Delaware Transit Corp. awarded $1M for electric buses http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-transit-corp-awarded-1m-for-electric-buses?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-transit-corp-awarded-1m-for-electric-buses Department of Agriculture reminds residents to register beehives http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/department-of-agriculture-reminds-residents-to-register-beehives?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/department-of-agriculture-reminds-residents-to-register-beehives Pet Valu raises $427K for US War Dogs Association http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/pet-valu-raises-427k-for-us-war-dogs-association?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/pet-valu-raises-427k-for-us-war-dogs-association Delaware State Police offers crime-mapping website http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-state-police-offers-crime-mapping-website?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/delaware-state-police-offers-crime-mapping-website AARP seeking nominees for community service award http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/aarp-seeking-nominees-for-community-service-award?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 22:12:41 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/aarp-seeking-nominees-for-community-service-award Surveillance photos of robbery suspect released http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/surveillance-photos-of-robbery-suspect-released?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 21:24:48 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/surveillance-photos-of-robbery-suspect-released Camden loses water tank lawsuit http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/camden-loses-water-tank-lawsuit?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 19:51:58 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/camden-loses-water-tank-lawsuit MAKING CENTS: Equifax and protecting your credit, accounts http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/making-cents-equifax-and-protecting-your-credit-accounts?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 16:30:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170919/making-cents-equifax-and-protecting-your-credit-accounts Perdue commits food donations to Hurricane Irma relief effort http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/perdue-commits-food-donations-to-hurricane-irma-relief-effort?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/perdue-commits-food-donations-to-hurricane-irma-relief-effort Capital School District to host Super Senator Day http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/capital-school-district-to-host-super-senator-day?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/capital-school-district-to-host-super-senator-day Rotary district governor visits Capital City club http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/rotary-district-governor-visits-capital-city-club?rssfeed=true Tue, 19 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170918/rotary-district-governor-visits-capital-city-club