Music - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 03 May 2016 13:36:15 +0000 Broadway pops help Dover Symphony end 2015-16 season http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/broadway-pops-help-dover-symphony-end-2015-16-season?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 15:55:11 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/broadway-pops-help-dover-symphony-end-2015-16-season Blind Spots to dish up pop-rock jams at Dogfish Head http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/blind-spots-to-dish-up-pop-rock-jams-at-dogfish-head?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 00:22:52 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/blind-spots-to-dish-up-pop-rock-jams-at-dogfish-head Prince solo a highlight of new Rock Hall vinyl LP http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160422/prince-solo-highlight-of-new-rock-hall-vinyl-lp?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Apr 2016 19:07:55 +0000 Peter Chianca More Content Now http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160422/prince-solo-highlight-of-new-rock-hall-vinyl-lp Merle Haggard dies of pneumonia at age 79 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160406/merle-haggard-dies-of-pneumonia-at-age-79?rssfeed=true Wed, 06 Apr 2016 19:17:39 +0000 Kristin M. Hall Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160406/merle-haggard-dies-of-pneumonia-at-age-79 Three-peat: third Triple Threat fest coming to Harrington http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160405/three-peat-third-triple-threat-fest-coming-to-harrington?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 17:20:07 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160405/three-peat-third-triple-threat-fest-coming-to-harrington The Farr Side: Stefani takes ‘Truth,’ to top of chart http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160405/farr-side-stefani-takes-truth-to-top-of-chart-?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Apr 2016 16:54:26 +0000 Dave T. Farr More Content Now http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160405/farr-side-stefani-takes-truth-to-top-of-chart- Battle is brewing for Brewgrass Festival spot http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160331/battle-is-brewing-for-brewgrass-festival-spot?rssfeed=true Thu, 31 Mar 2016 19:12:37 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160331/battle-is-brewing-for-brewgrass-festival-spot Love Seed Mama Jump to rock Schwartz for first time http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160324/love-seed-mama-jump-to-rock-schwartz-for-first-time?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:01:20 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160324/love-seed-mama-jump-to-rock-schwartz-for-first-time Much more than just music: The Bridge considers its new Milford home a 'ministry center' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160323/much-more-than-just-music-bridge-considers-its-new-milford-home-ministry-center?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 Mar 2016 22:02:01 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160323/much-more-than-just-music-bridge-considers-its-new-milford-home-ministry-center CAMP Rehoboth Chorus to get 'Sassy' at Del Tech http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160317/camp-rehoboth-chorus-to-get-sassy-at-del-tech?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Mar 2016 17:09:54 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160317/camp-rehoboth-chorus-to-get-sassy-at-del-tech Schwartz Center in search of next great vocalist for contest http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160304/schwartz-center-in-search-of-next-great-vocalist-for-contest?rssfeed=true Fri, 04 Mar 2016 21:20:55 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160304/schwartz-center-in-search-of-next-great-vocalist-for-contest Delaware State Fair 2016 gets Little Big Town, Jake Owens and X Ambassadors http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160302/delaware-state-fair-2016-gets-little-big-town-jake-owens-and-x-ambassadors?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Mar 2016 19:57:16 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160302/delaware-state-fair-2016-gets-little-big-town-jake-owens-and-x-ambassadors Imagine Dragons to hit big screen in Wilmington http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160302/imagine-dragons-to-hit-big-screen-in-wilmington?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 Mar 2016 18:22:34 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160302/imagine-dragons-to-hit-big-screen-in-wilmington PLAN YOUR WEEKEND: 3 cool events in Delaware from Feb. 26-28 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160225/plan-your-weekend-3-cool-events-in-delaware-from-feb-26-28?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Feb 2016 12:00:32 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160225/plan-your-weekend-3-cool-events-in-delaware-from-feb-26-28 Elite Millsboro singer Sarah Aleman debuts at Carnegie Hall http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160224/elite-millsboro-singer-sarah-aleman-debuts-at-carnegie-hall?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Feb 2016 20:14:14 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160224/elite-millsboro-singer-sarah-aleman-debuts-at-carnegie-hall Polytech's Hannah Sturgis to rep Kent County in 2016 Poetry Out Loud http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160222/polytechs-hannah-sturgis-to-rep-kent-county-in-2016-poetry-out-loud?rssfeed=true Mon, 22 Feb 2016 18:33:57 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160222/polytechs-hannah-sturgis-to-rep-kent-county-in-2016-poetry-out-loud American Aquarium to unleash 'Wolves' on Rehoboth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160219/american-aquarium-to-unleash-wolves-on-rehoboth?rssfeed=true Fri, 19 Feb 2016 19:41:44 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160219/american-aquarium-to-unleash-wolves-on-rehoboth Valentine's Day staples to take to heart http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/valentines-day-staples-to-take-to-heart?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 10:00:00 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DOAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/valentines-day-staples-to-take-to-heart Big Barrel festival throws in towel, Delaware Junction draws concern http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160208/big-barrel-festival-throws-in-towel-delaware-junction-draws-concern?rssfeed=true Mon, 08 Feb 2016 22:25:15 +0000 Andre Lamar andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160208/big-barrel-festival-throws-in-towel-delaware-junction-draws-concern Funky Cats get paws on Dover with improv approach http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160204/funky-cats-get-paws-on-dover-with-improv-approach?rssfeed=true Thu, 04 Feb 2016 10:30:00 +0000 Andre Lamar Andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160204/funky-cats-get-paws-on-dover-with-improv-approach