News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 00:05:45 +0000 Missing airman's truck found in New Castle County http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/missing-airmans-truck-found-in-new-castle-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:43:37 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/missing-airmans-truck-found-in-new-castle-county Purr-fect Haven receives Debbie's Fund grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:31:37 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant Modern Maturity Center to host Chocolate Hour http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:25:32 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour Dover to host George Washington Birthday Celebration http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dover-to-host-george-washington-birthday-celebration?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dover-to-host-george-washington-birthday-celebration Delaware state, municipal police graduation ceremony to be held Feb. 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:00:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12 Smyrna High School students receive DECA awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:09:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards Transit Poster Contest accepting students' submissions http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:03:09 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions Food safety workshop to be offered March 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:00:47 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12 State Spelling Bee to be held March 5 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:58:43 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5 NEWSMAKER : Savannah Durham http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/newsmaker--savannah-durham?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:25:13 +0000 By David Paulk David.paulk@doverpost.com @paulkatdover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/newsmaker--savannah-durham Shoplifting investigation leads to Felton meth bust http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/shoplifting-investigation-leads-to-felton-meth-bust?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 20:59:24 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/shoplifting-investigation-leads-to-felton-meth-bust Sussex Central student's tenacity wins national scholarship http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/sussex-central-students-tenacity-wins-national-scholarship?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:15:04 +0000 By David Paulk David.paulk@doverpost.com @paulkatdover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/sussex-central-students-tenacity-wins-national-scholarship DSU Cooperative Extension to host farming workshop http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dsu-cooperative-extension-to-host-farming-workshop?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dsu-cooperative-extension-to-host-farming-workshop Caesar Rodney students donate to family shelter http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/caesar-rodney-students-donate-to-family-shelter?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:46:41 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/caesar-rodney-students-donate-to-family-shelter Beau Biden Memorial scholarship accepting applications http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/beau-biden-memorial-scholarship-accepting-applications?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:43:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/beau-biden-memorial-scholarship-accepting-applications ServSafe program to be offered March 5 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/servsafe-program-to-be-offered-march-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:39:27 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/servsafe-program-to-be-offered-march-5 Biggs extends Bible exhibition through April 24 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/biggs-extends-bible-exhibition-through-april-24?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:21:42 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/biggs-extends-bible-exhibition-through-april-24 Woman who contracted Zika virus during travel has recovered http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/woman-who-contracted-zika-virus-during-travel-has-recovered?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:00:00 +0000 Dolores M. Bernal Dolores.bernal@doverpost.com @MOTDolores http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/woman-who-contracted-zika-virus-during-travel-has-recovered State's first case of Zika is from travel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/states-first-case-of-zika-is-from-travel?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:35:02 +0000 Dolores M. Bernal Dolores.bernal@doverpost.com @MOTDolores http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/states-first-case-of-zika-is-from-travel John Reardon tells the stories of some remarkable men http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/john-reardon-tells-stories-of-some-remarkable-men?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/john-reardon-tells-stories-of-some-remarkable-men