News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121119/NEWS/121119810/1001/fancybox doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 01 Sep 2016 00:59:27 +0000 The Sep. 26 presidential debate is near -- here's what you need to know http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/the-sep-26-presidential-debate-is-near-heres-what-you-need-to-know/just sitename So ?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:48:13 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/the-sep-26-presidential-debate-is-near-heres-what-you-need-to-know/just sitename So ?sitename=regex Donald Trump went to Mexico, but didn't talk about making the country pay for the wall http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/trump-meeting-mexican-president/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:36:39 +0000 Allan Smith/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/trump-meeting-mexican-president/?sitename=regex USA Dance Dover to host ballroom dance http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/usa-dance-dover-to-host-ballroom-dance?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/usa-dance-dover-to-host-ballroom-dance 'Lost off Lewes: The British warship DeBraak' to offer free tours http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lost-off-lewes-british-warship-debraak-to-offer-free-tours?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:07:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lost-off-lewes-british-warship-debraak-to-offer-free-tours Sensory Friendly Film series to be held 2nd Saturdays http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/sensory-friendly-film-series-to-be-held-2nd-saturdays?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:05:30 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/sensory-friendly-film-series-to-be-held-2nd-saturdays Division of Waste & Hazardous Substances to hold 3 workshops http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/division-of-waste--hazardous-substances-to-hold-3-workshops?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:03:50 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/division-of-waste--hazardous-substances-to-hold-3-workshops Burke Equipment Co. donates money to Food Bank of Delaware http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/burke-equipment-co-donates-money-to-food-bank-of-delaware?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 21:57:19 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/burke-equipment-co-donates-money-to-food-bank-of-delaware Dover High looks to students to combat bullying http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/dover-high-looks-to-students-to-combat-bullying?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 21:40:11 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/dover-high-looks-to-students-to-combat-bullying 7 nuttiest flip-fops by Donald Trump http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/7-nuttiest-flip-flops-by-donald-trump-through-2016/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 19:43:37 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/7-nuttiest-flip-flops-by-donald-trump-through-2016/?sitename=regex A record number of Americans now dislike Hillary Clinton http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/record-number-americans-now-dislike-hillary-clinton/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:18:35 +0000 Aaron Blake/Washington Post http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/record-number-americans-now-dislike-hillary-clinton/?sitename=regex Why law center says White Lives Matter is a hate group but Black Lives Matter is not http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/law-center-says-white-lives-matter-hate-group-black-lives-matter-not/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:18:27 +0000 Katie Mettler/Washington Post http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/law-center-says-white-lives-matter-hate-group-black-lives-matter-not/?sitename=regex Julian Assange: Reporters are letting Hillary Clinton 'put nooses around everyone's necks' http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/julian-assange-reporters-letting-hillary-clinton-put-nooses-around-everyones-necks/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 20:00:00 +0000 Maxwell Tani/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/julian-assange-reporters-letting-hillary-clinton-put-nooses-around-everyones-necks/?sitename=regex TRADING OPINIONS http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/trading-opinions?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:44:38 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/trading-opinions Stat of the Week: 36% of Americans support the Trump Wall http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/stat-?sitename=regexweek-36-americans-support-trump-wall/?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:41:09 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/stat-?sitename=regexweek-36-americans-support-trump-wall/ Colin Kaepernick is getting a ton of support from military veterans http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/colin-kaepernick-is-getting-a-ton-of-support-from-military-veterans/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:03:40 +0000 Paul Szoldra/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/colin-kaepernick-is-getting-a-ton-of-support-from-military-veterans/?sitename=regex Reintroducing Rosedale http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/reintroducing-rosedale?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 18:00:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/reintroducing-rosedale Bethany mourns summer's demise with Jazz Funeral http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/bethany-mourns-summers-demise-with-jazz-funeral?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:15:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/bethany-mourns-summers-demise-with-jazz-funeral Pow Wow is Delaware's tribal 'homecoming' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/pow-wow-is-delawares--tribal--homecoming?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/pow-wow-is-delawares--tribal--homecoming 10 fascinating facts about Texas http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/10-fascinating-facts-texas/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:37:16 +0000 Michael Toeset/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/10-fascinating-facts-texas/?sitename=regex Lincoln man critically hurt in collision near Harrington http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lincoln-man-critically-hurt-in-collision-near-harrington?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:05:20 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lincoln-man-critically-hurt-in-collision-near-harrington