Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121119/NEWS/121119809/1003 doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:08:49 +0000 Wesley College names sports information director http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/wesley-college-names-sports-information-director?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:56:27 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/wesley-college-names-sports-information-director Kent-Sussex Industries receives DFRC grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/kent-sussex-industries-receives-dfrc-grant?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/kent-sussex-industries-receives-dfrc-grant Delaware, Maryland officials celebrate C&D Canal trails http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/delaware-maryland-officials-celebrate-cd-canal-trails?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/delaware-maryland-officials-celebrate-cd-canal-trails Registration now open for DNREC wild turkey hunting course http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/registration-now-open-for-dnrec-wild-turkey-hunting-course?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:32:38 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/registration-now-open-for-dnrec-wild-turkey-hunting-course Television set stolen from Towne Point apartment http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/television-set-stolen-from-towne-point-apartment?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:08:32 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/television-set-stolen-from-towne-point-apartment This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 18 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-18?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:38:16 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-18 Slavin seeking re-election to at-large council seat http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/slavin-seeking-re-election-to-at-large-council-seat?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:29:46 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/slavin-seeking-re-election-to-at-large-council-seat Delmarva Dairy Day returns to Hartly Fire Hall Feb. 16 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delmarva-dairy-day-returns-to-hartly-fire-hall-feb-16?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delmarva-dairy-day-returns-to-hartly-fire-hall-feb-16 Wesley College to receive $100K grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/wesley-college-to-receive-100k-grant?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/wesley-college-to-receive-100k-grant Delaware Community Foundation names new VP http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-community-foundation-names-new-vp?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:03:11 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-community-foundation-names-new-vp Sworn in as governor, Carney promises new thinking in state government http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/sworn-in-as-governor-carney-promises-new-thinking-in-state-government?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:07:49 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/sworn-in-as-governor-carney-promises-new-thinking-in-state-government Shooting in Greenwood Monday night http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/shooting-in-greenwood-monday-night?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/shooting-in-greenwood-monday-night This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-17?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:12:18 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-17 Future of Dover Mall could hinge on direct Route 1 access http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/future-of-dover-mall-could-hinge-on-direct-route-1-access?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 17:00:00 +0000 By Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/future-of-dover-mall-could-hinge-on-direct-route-1-access Delaware pair facing New Jersey drug, burglary charges http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-pair-facing-new-jersey-drug-burglary-charges?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 12:36:13 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-pair-facing-new-jersey-drug-burglary-charges TO YOUR HEALTH: Keeping the weight off in a new year http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/to-your-health-keeping-weight-off-in-new-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:00:00 +0000 BayHealth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/to-your-health-keeping-weight-off-in-new-year MAKING CENTS: From snowbird to flamingo http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/making-cents-from-snowbird-to-flamingo?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 05:01:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/making-cents-from-snowbird-to-flamingo Bridgewater College names Strosser to dean's list http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/bridgewater-college-names-strosser-to-deans-list?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:03:15 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/bridgewater-college-names-strosser-to-deans-list Delaware Law Enforcement for Special Olympics to host dodgeball tourney http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/delaware-law-enforcement-for-special-olympics-to-host-dodgeball-tourney?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 22:01:44 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/delaware-law-enforcement-for-special-olympics-to-host-dodgeball-tourney This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 16 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-16?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Jan 2017 16:45:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170116/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-16