Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121119/CCH/121119816/1003/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sat, 27 Aug 2016 16:26:52 +0000 2016 First State Charity Open Car Show to be held Sept. 17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/2016-first-state-charity-open-car-show-to-be-held-sept-17?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/2016-first-state-charity-open-car-show-to-be-held-sept-17 Noble's Pond, USO Delaware to host Stuff the Pool fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/nobles-pond-uso-delaware-to-host-stuff-pool-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/nobles-pond-uso-delaware-to-host-stuff-pool-fundraiser Dover Motorsports to sell Nashville Superspeedway facility http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/dover-motorsports-to-sell-nashville-superspeedway-facility?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 21:28:49 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/dover-motorsports-to-sell-nashville-superspeedway-facility 2016 Delaware Coastal Cleanup to be held Sept. 17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/2016-delaware-coastal-cleanup-to-be-held-sept-17?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/2016-delaware-coastal-cleanup-to-be-held-sept-17 Delaware Citizen Corps to be honored by FEMA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/delaware-citizen-corps-to-be-honored-by-fema?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/delaware-citizen-corps-to-be-honored-by-fema Delaware sends wildfire crew to Great Basin region http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/delaware-sends-wildfire-crew-to-great-basin-region?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 21:23:21 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160826/delaware-sends-wildfire-crew-to-great-basin-region The Democratic Primary Candidates http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/democratic-primary-candidates?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 19:28:15 +0000 Craig O'Donnell http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/democratic-primary-candidates Great American Watermelon Blast to be held Aug. 27 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/great-american-watermelon-blast-to-be-held-aug-27?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/great-american-watermelon-blast-to-be-held-aug-27 Color My College run to be held Sept. 10 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/color-my-college-run-to-be-held-sept-10?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/color-my-college-run-to-be-held-sept-10 Dover to hold Labor Day celebration http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/dover-to-hold-labor-day-celebration?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:10:54 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/dover-to-hold-labor-day-celebration Kent-Sussex Industries raises money for United Way of Delaware http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/kent-sussex-industries-raises-money-for-united-way-of-delaware?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:09:05 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/kent-sussex-industries-raises-money-for-united-way-of-delaware NASCAR Hauler Parade to be held Sept. 29 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/nascar-hauler-parade-to-be-held-sept-29?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/nascar-hauler-parade-to-be-held-sept-29 Becoming an Outdoors Woman to be held Sept. 24 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/becoming-outdoors-woman-to-be-held-sept-24?rssfeed=true Fri, 26 Aug 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/becoming-outdoors-woman-to-be-held-sept-24 Political signs temporarily allowed in Delaware http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/political-signs-temporarily-allowed-in-delaware?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:03:20 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/political-signs-temporarily-allowed-in-delaware Dover International Speedway begins construction projects http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/dover-international-speedway-begins-construction-projects?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/dover-international-speedway-begins-construction-projects State receives U.S. Fish and Wildlife grant for bat research http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/state-receives-us-fish-and-wildlife-grant-for-bat-research?rssfeed=true Thu, 25 Aug 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160825/state-receives-us-fish-and-wildlife-grant-for-bat-research Dover Public Library, Dover Place Senior Living Community to offer movie series http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/dover-public-library-dover-place-senior-living-community-to-offer-movie-series?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:46:01 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/dover-public-library-dover-place-senior-living-community-to-offer-movie-series Eastern Shore Natural Gas to expand natural gas transportation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/eastern-shore-natural-gas-to-expand-natural-gas-transportation?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/eastern-shore-natural-gas-to-expand-natural-gas-transportation DelMarVa Postcard Club to host annual postcard sale http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/delmarva-postcard-club-to-host-annual-postcard-sale?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/delmarva-postcard-club-to-host-annual-postcard-sale USA Dance Dover to hold black tie ballroom dance http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/usa-dance-dover-to-hold-black-tie-ballroom-dance?rssfeed=true Wed, 24 Aug 2016 22:06:25 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160824/usa-dance-dover-to-hold-black-tie-ballroom-dance