Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 05 May 2016 23:41:08 +0000 Trevor Jackson to perform national anthem at AAA 400 Drive for Autism http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/trevor-jackson-to-perform-national-anthem-at-aaa-400-drive-for-autism?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/trevor-jackson-to-perform-national-anthem-at-aaa-400-drive-for-autism Central Delaware Chamber of Commerce's Honorary Mayor announced http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/central-delaware-chamber-of-commerces-honorary-mayor-announced?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/central-delaware-chamber-of-commerces-honorary-mayor-announced Capitol City Lions Club donates to Special Olympics http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/capitol-city-lions-club-donates-to-special-olympics?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/capitol-city-lions-club-donates-to-special-olympics Grant Fair and Workshop to be held May 9 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/grant-fair-and-workshop-to-be-held-may-9?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/grant-fair-and-workshop-to-be-held-may-9 Annual Gala: An Affair with the Arts planned for May 14 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/annual-gala-affair-with-arts-planned-for-may-14?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 21:29:48 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/annual-gala-affair-with-arts-planned-for-may-14 Dover Military Officers Association of America to hold banquet http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/dover-military-officers-association-of-america-to-hold-banquet?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/dover-military-officers-association-of-america-to-hold-banquet 2016 Happy and Healthy Chickens Photo Contest entries sought http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/2016-happy-and-healthy-chickens-photo-contest-entries-sought?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 21:26:57 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/2016-happy-and-healthy-chickens-photo-contest-entries-sought Delaware State Chamber of Commerce seeks applicants for business awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/delaware-state-chamber-of-commerce-seeks-applicants-for-business-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160505/delaware-state-chamber-of-commerce-seeks-applicants-for-business-awards Kalmar Nyckel to begin sailing again May 7 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/kalmar-nyckel-to-begin-sailing-again-may-7?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:26:18 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/kalmar-nyckel-to-begin-sailing-again-may-7 International Food Festival to be held May 7 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/international-food-festival-to-be-held-may-7?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 21:55:34 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/international-food-festival-to-be-held-may-7 Arbor Day Poster Contest winners http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/arbor-day-poster-contest-winners?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 May 2016 14:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/arbor-day-poster-contest-winners Portion of Burnite Mill Road to be closed May 9-12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/portion-of-burnite-mill-road-to-be-closed-may-9-12?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 19:43:46 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/portion-of-burnite-mill-road-to-be-closed-may-9-12 Schedule for Dover Days through the weekend http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/schedule-for-dover-days-through-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/schedule-for-dover-days-through-weekend Don't miss to-do list at Dover Days http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar Andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days Portion of Carpenter Bridge Road to close May 16-17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17 Dover Downs named Kent County Employer of the Year http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year Wyoming student wins Monster Mile Youth Nation Design Challenge http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge Dover High School graduate in the Navy http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy Electric cooperatives award scholarships http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:03:33 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships Delaware Forest Service gives $40K in grants http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/delaware-forest-service-gives-40k-in-grants?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:02:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/delaware-forest-service-gives-40k-in-grants