The Henlopen Conference All Conference Cross Country teams were announced on Friday with Dover area schools being represented well.

Caesar Rodney Head Coach Mike Tucci was named Girls Coach of the Year, while 14 Rider runners also earned All Conference honors.

Dover freshman Ave Burleigh was awarded First Team honors for the Senators. Alice Miller (Junior) and boys runner Dakota Graham (Sophomore) received Second Team and Honorable mention honors respectively.

Lake Forest senior Tyler Shelton (Second Team), freshmen Adam Bailey (Honorable Mention), Junior Taylor Rosser (Second Team) and freshmen Kristy Hase (Honorable Mention) received honors for the Spartans.

Polytech juniors David Arroyo and Emma Cote received Honorable Mention honors for the Panthers.

The 2012 Henlopen All Conference Cross Country First Team:

Boys All Conference – 1st Team

Henry Phalen – Milford – Senior

PJ Gallucci – Caesar Rodney – Junior

Austin MacElrevey – Cape Henlopen – Junior

Same Phillips – Caesar Rodney – Junior

Sam Hete – Sussex Tech – Sophomore

Ryan Thornburg – Cape Henlopen – Sophomore

Dylan Varrato – Sussex Tech – Senior

Girls All Conference – 1st Team

Rebekah Mills – Caesar Rodney – Sophomore

Alexis Groce – Milford – Senior

Tori Vickers – Smyrna – Junior

Bethany Killmon – Sussex Tech – Senior

Ave Burleigh – Dover – Freshman

Madison MacElrevey- Cape Henlopen – Sophomore

Erin Cooper – Smyrna – Junior