News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 14 Feb 2016 21:06:31 +0000 State police investigate south Dover home invasion http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/state-police-investigate-south-dover-home-invasion?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Feb 2016 19:11:34 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/state-police-investigate-south-dover-home-invasion UPDATE: Fugitive prisoner Antonio Stevens surrenders to authorities http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/update-fugitive-prisoner-antonio-stevens-surrenders-to-authorities?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Feb 2016 14:03:32 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/update-fugitive-prisoner-antonio-stevens-surrenders-to-authorities OP-ED: This place matters http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/op-ed-this-place-matters?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Feb 2016 11:00:00 +0000 By Kate O'Donnell and Kim Burdick http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/op-ed-this-place-matters WISH LIST: The Shepherd Place http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/wish-list-shepherd-place?rssfeed=true Sun, 14 Feb 2016 16:30:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160214/wish-list-shepherd-place Missing airman subject of search in New Castle County http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/missing-airman-subject-of-search-in-new-castle-county?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 22:44:42 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/missing-airman-subject-of-search-in-new-castle-county Dover woman hospitalized after Smyrna crash; two Middletown women injured http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/dover-woman-hospitalized-after-smyrna-crash-two-middletown-women-injured?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 13:24:00 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/dover-woman-hospitalized-after-smyrna-crash-two-middletown-women-injured Felton man facing DUI charges after truck crashes into house http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/felton-man-facing-dui-charges-after-truck-crashes-into-house?rssfeed=true Sat, 13 Feb 2016 13:20:19 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160213/felton-man-facing-dui-charges-after-truck-crashes-into-house Code Purple shelters open throughout Delaware as cold snap continues http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160212/code-purple-shelters-open-throughout-delaware-as-cold-snap-continues?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:19:44 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160212/code-purple-shelters-open-throughout-delaware-as-cold-snap-continues Smyrna man arrested for hunting violations near Little Creek http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160212/smyrna-man-arrested-for-hunting-violations-near-little-creek?rssfeed=true Fri, 12 Feb 2016 15:31:05 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160212/smyrna-man-arrested-for-hunting-violations-near-little-creek Missing airman's truck found in New Castle County http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/missing-airmans-truck-found-in-new-castle-county?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:43:37 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/missing-airmans-truck-found-in-new-castle-county Purr-fect Haven receives Debbie's Fund grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:31:37 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant Modern Maturity Center to host Chocolate Hour http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:25:32 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour Dover's George Washington Birthday celebration http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dovers-george-washington-birthday-celebration?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dovers-george-washington-birthday-celebration Delaware state, municipal police graduation ceremony to be held Feb. 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:00:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12 Smyrna High School students receive DECA awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:09:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards Transit Poster Contest accepting students' submissions http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:03:09 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions Food safety workshop to be offered March 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:00:47 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12 State Spelling Bee to be held March 5 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:58:43 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5 NEWSMAKER : Savannah Durham http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/newsmaker--savannah-durham?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:25:13 +0000 By David Paulk David.paulk@doverpost.com @paulkatdover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/newsmaker--savannah-durham Shoplifting investigation leads to Felton meth bust http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/shoplifting-investigation-leads-to-felton-meth-bust?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 20:59:24 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/shoplifting-investigation-leads-to-felton-meth-bust