Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 04 May 2016 14:41:19 +0000 Happening around town through the weekend http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/happening-around-town-through-weekend?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 05:01:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/happening-around-town-through-weekend Don't miss to-do list at Dover Days http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 May 2016 14:00:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar Andre.lamar@doverpost.com @302DoAndre http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160504/dont-miss-to-do-list-at-dover-days Portion of Carpenter Bridge Road to close May 16-17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/portion-of-carpenter-bridge-road-to-close-may-16-17 Dover Downs named Kent County Employer of the Year http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-downs-named-kent-county-employer-of-year Wyoming student wins Monster Mile Youth Nation Design Challenge http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/wyoming-student-wins-monster-mile-youth-nation-design-challenge Dover High School graduate in the Navy http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/dover-high-school-graduate-in-navy Electric cooperatives award scholarships http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:03:33 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/electric-cooperatives-award-scholarships Delaware Forest Service gives $40K in grants http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/delaware-forest-service-gives-40k-in-grants?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:02:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/delaware-forest-service-gives-40k-in-grants TO YOUR HEALTH: Eating for the seasons http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/to-your-health-eating-for-seasons?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 20:00:00 +0000 BayHealth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/to-your-health-eating-for-seasons MAKING CENTS: Using a Roth IRA in your estate plans http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/making-cents-using-roth-ira-in-your-estate-plans?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 22:00:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160503/making-cents-using-roth-ira-in-your-estate-plans Caesar Rodney High School freshmen win full scholarships to UD http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160502/caesar-rodney-high-school-freshmen-win-full-scholarships-to-ud?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 May 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160502/caesar-rodney-high-school-freshmen-win-full-scholarships-to-ud Delaware State receives Tree Campus USA designation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/delaware-state-receives-tree-campus-usa-designation?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/delaware-state-receives-tree-campus-usa-designation Delaware Technical Community College celebrates anniversary with volunteerism http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/delaware-technical-community-college-celebrates-anniversary-with-volunteerism?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/delaware-technical-community-college-celebrates-anniversary-with-volunteerism YMCA of Delaware to host Healthy Kids Day April 30 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/ymca-of-delaware-to-host-healthy-kids-day-april-30?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 21:46:23 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/ymca-of-delaware-to-host-healthy-kids-day-april-30 Friends of KSI to host Car Show on May 7 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:50:24 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7 Dover/Kent County MPO meeting to be held May 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/doverkent-county-mpo-meeting-to-be-held-may-4?rssfeed=true Mon, 02 May 2016 20:40:59 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/doverkent-county-mpo-meeting-to-be-held-may-4 DSU to host voter registration events http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/dsu-to-host-voter-registration-events?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:52:46 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/dsu-to-host-voter-registration-events Clean Transportation Incentive Program offers 100 more rebates for electric cars http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:47:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars Markell honors YMCA of Delaware for 125 years of service http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/markell-honors-ymca-of-delaware-for-125-years-of-service?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/markell-honors-ymca-of-delaware-for-125-years-of-service Food Bank of Delaware honors top volunteers http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:15:58 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers