Education - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121102/NEWS/121109948/1004 doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 25 Jun 2018 07:30:16 +0000 Saint Thomas More graduates accept $1.58 million in scholarships http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180607/saint-thomas-more-graduates-accept-158-million-in-scholarships?rssfeed=true Thu, 07 Jun 2018 14:04:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180607/saint-thomas-more-graduates-accept-158-million-in-scholarships Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester at CRHS graduation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180604/rep-lisa-blunt-rochester-at-crhs-graduation?rssfeed=true Tue, 05 Jun 2018 02:43:30 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180604/rep-lisa-blunt-rochester-at-crhs-graduation State police museum shows the dangers -- and the human side -- of law enforcement http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180524/state-police-museum-shows-dangers----and-human-side----of-law-enforcement?rssfeed=true Thu, 24 May 2018 05:01:00 +0000 By Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180524/state-police-museum-shows-dangers----and-human-side----of-law-enforcement Kent County museums offer fun and education year-round http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180523/kent-county-museums-offer-fun-and-education-year-round?rssfeed=true Wed, 23 May 2018 13:23:11 +0000 Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180523/kent-county-museums-offer-fun-and-education-year-round Middletown student arrested for brandishing handgun http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180519/middletown-student-arrested-for-brandishing-handgun?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 May 2018 23:31:15 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180519/middletown-student-arrested-for-brandishing-handgun Teen charged with bomb threat at Millsboro Middle School http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180519/teen-charged-with-bomb-threat-at-millsboro-middle-school?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 May 2018 15:31:19 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180519/teen-charged-with-bomb-threat-at-millsboro-middle-school Cape High addresses social media threat http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180409/cape-high-addresses-social-media-threat/1?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Apr 2018 17:00:00 +0000 By Shannon Marvel McNaught http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180409/cape-high-addresses-social-media-threat/1 Whistle-blowers needed http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180404/whistle-blowers-needed?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:31:28 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara, mike.santabarbara@doverpost.com, @MikeSB_GHSports http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180404/whistle-blowers-needed Quarter auction tonight benefits Smyrna High Air Force JROTC http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180309/quarter-auction-tonight-benefits-smyrna-high-air-force-jrotc?rssfeed=true Fri, 09 Mar 2018 14:11:22 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180309/quarter-auction-tonight-benefits-smyrna-high-air-force-jrotc UPDATE: Smyrna High student charged with threat with gun http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180307/update-smyrna-high-student-charged-with-threat-with-gun?rssfeed=true Wed, 07 Mar 2018 17:11:40 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180307/update-smyrna-high-student-charged-with-threat-with-gun