News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121030/NEWS/121039972/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 17 Oct 2017 23:16:49 +0000 Laurel Odd Fellows group accused of negligence http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/laurel-odd-fellows-group-accused-of-negligence?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 22:00:50 +0000 By Shannon Marvel McNaught http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/laurel-odd-fellows-group-accused-of-negligence Johnson named first NOBLE intern http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/johnson-named-first-noble-intern?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 23:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/johnson-named-first-noble-intern Home Builders Association hold Golf, Crab & Steak Feast http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/home-builders-association-hold-golf-crab--steak-feast?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 21:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/home-builders-association-hold-golf-crab--steak-feast DSU aviation buffs plan Nov. 18 fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/dsu-aviation-buffs-plan-nov-18-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 19:38:42 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/dsu-aviation-buffs-plan-nov-18-fundraiser Indictments announced in February prison uprising http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/indictments-announced-in-february-prison-uprising?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 19:18:15 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/indictments-announced-in-february-prison-uprising MAKING CENTS: Estate tax is alive and thriving in many states http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/making-cents-estate-tax-is-alive-and-thriving-in-many-states?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 14:30:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/making-cents-estate-tax-is-alive-and-thriving-in-many-states UPDATE: Arrest made in Seaford animal cruelty case http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/update-arrest-made-in-seaford-animal-cruelty-case?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171017/update-arrest-made-in-seaford-animal-cruelty-case UPDATE: Woman in fatal Little Heaven crash identified http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/update-woman-in-fatal-little-heaven-crash-identified?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 19:57:01 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/update-woman-in-fatal-little-heaven-crash-identified DSU optics scientist awarded NASA research grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dsu-optics-scientist-awarded-nasa-research-grant?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dsu-optics-scientist-awarded-nasa-research-grant Halloween Family Fun Day at Woodburn set for Oct. 28 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/halloween-family-fun-day-at-woodburn-set-for-oct-28?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 02:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/halloween-family-fun-day-at-woodburn-set-for-oct-28 William Henry High School alums celebrate 65 years http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/william-henry-high-school-alums-celebrate-65-years?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 01:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/william-henry-high-school-alums-celebrate-65-years Carper releases statement on Trump decertification of Iran nuclear deal http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/carper-releases-statement-on-trump-decertification-of-iran-nuclear-deal?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 01:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/carper-releases-statement-on-trump-decertification-of-iran-nuclear-deal McVey named Delaware Realtor of the Year http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/mcvey-named-delaware-realtor-of-year?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 01:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/mcvey-named-delaware-realtor-of-year Guerke joins Baird Mandalas Brockstedt http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/guerke-joins-baird-mandalas-brockstedt?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/guerke-joins-baird-mandalas-brockstedt Delmarva Power hosts new tech symposium http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/delmarva-power-hosts-new-tech-symposium?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/delmarva-power-hosts-new-tech-symposium First West Nile case in humans in 2 years reported http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/first-west-nile-case-in-humans-in-2-years-reported?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/first-west-nile-case-in-humans-in-2-years-reported DNREC announces upcoming youth hunting days http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dnrec-announces-upcoming-youth-hunting-days?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dnrec-announces-upcoming-youth-hunting-days Office of Highway Safety, DART celebrate Pedestrian Safety Month http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/office-of-highway-safety-dart-celebrate-pedestrian-safety-month?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Oct 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/office-of-highway-safety-dart-celebrate-pedestrian-safety-month Delaware to participate in Great American Shakeout http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/delaware-to-participate-in-great-american-shakeout?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/delaware-to-participate-in-great-american-shakeout Dogfish Head, BeerAdvocate founders partner for homebrewing book http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dogfish-head-beeradvocate-founders-partner-for-homebrewing-book?rssfeed=true Mon, 16 Oct 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20171016/dogfish-head-beeradvocate-founders-partner-for-homebrewing-book