Education - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121028/NEWS/121029764/1004/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Sun, 26 Feb 2017 12:26:39 +0000 CR senior is contender for Google contest http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/cr-senior-is-contender-for-google-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:52:03 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/cr-senior-is-contender-for-google-contest Increased access gives African Americans wings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:56:24 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings U.S. Service Academy Information Night Feb. 22 in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/us-service-academy-information-night-feb-22-in-dover?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:09:29 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/us-service-academy-information-night-feb-22-in-dover High school, Charlton students in synch at café http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170212/high-school-charlton-students-in-synch-at-caf?rssfeed=true Sun, 12 Feb 2017 23:50:42 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170212/high-school-charlton-students-in-synch-at-caf Delaware participates in national bird count http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170209/delaware-participates-in-national-bird-count?rssfeed=true Thu, 09 Feb 2017 20:32:00 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170209/delaware-participates-in-national-bird-count Capital talks future of buildings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170202/capital-talks-future-of-buildings?rssfeed=true Thu, 02 Feb 2017 18:03:58 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170202/capital-talks-future-of-buildings Capital discusses building configuration at forum http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170201/capital-discusses-building-configuration-at-forum?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 16:00:27 +0000 By Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170201/capital-discusses-building-configuration-at-forum Can you dig it? Meeting to establish community garden set for Feb. 2 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170201/can-you-dig-it-meeting-to-establish-community-garden-set-for-feb-2?rssfeed=true Wed, 01 Feb 2017 13:27:05 +0000 Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170201/can-you-dig-it-meeting-to-establish-community-garden-set-for-feb-2 Michael Noel named CR assistant superintendent http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170127/michael-noel-named-cr-assistant-superintendent?rssfeed=true Fri, 27 Jan 2017 17:11:18 +0000 By Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170127/michael-noel-named-cr-assistant-superintendent Indian River Board of Education asks IRVFC to return funds http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170126/indian-river-board-of-education-asks-irvfc-to-return-funds?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Jan 2017 16:30:00 +0000 By Shannon Marvel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170126/indian-river-board-of-education-asks-irvfc-to-return-funds Susan Bunting: A lifetime in education http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170126/susan-bunting-lifetime-in-education?rssfeed=true Thu, 26 Jan 2017 16:13:06 +0000 By Shannon Marvel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170126/susan-bunting-lifetime-in-education Dover hosts two 'distinguished' schools http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170113/dover-hosts-two-distinguished-schools?rssfeed=true Fri, 13 Jan 2017 20:35:59 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170113/dover-hosts-two-distinguished-schools New Delaware congresswoman reflects on King's legacy http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170112/new-delaware-congresswoman-reflects-on-kings-legacy?rssfeed=true Thu, 12 Jan 2017 14:47:51 +0000 By Laura Pugh, Laura.pugh@doverpost.com, @MOT_LauraPugh http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170112/new-delaware-congresswoman-reflects-on-kings-legacy DSU president recognized, strives to improve http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170111/dsu-president-recognized-strives-to-improve?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:44:46 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170111/dsu-president-recognized-strives-to-improve Green company shares energy auditing techniques http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170111/green-company-shares-energy-auditing-techniques?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Jan 2017 21:39:33 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170111/green-company-shares-energy-auditing-techniques School Closings for Monday http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170108/school-closings-for-monday?rssfeed=true Mon, 09 Jan 2017 00:32:34 +0000 By Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170108/school-closings-for-monday Students go after STEAM top spot http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170105/students-go-after-steam-top-spot?rssfeed=true Thu, 05 Jan 2017 22:06:29 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170105/students-go-after-steam-top-spot Governor-elect Carney names nominees to lead DNREC, Dept. of Ed. http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161230/governor-elect-carney-names-nominees-to-lead-dnrec-dept-of-ed?rssfeed=true Sat, 31 Dec 2016 00:05:35 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161230/governor-elect-carney-names-nominees-to-lead-dnrec-dept-of-ed Teacher Academy aims to counter teacher shortage http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161216/teacher-academy-aims-to-counter-teacher-shortage?rssfeed=true Fri, 16 Dec 2016 19:03:11 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161216/teacher-academy-aims-to-counter-teacher-shortage Newcomer Polytech wins state Raider Challenge http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161214/newcomer-polytech-wins-state-raider-challenge?rssfeed=true Wed, 14 Dec 2016 15:10:04 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20161214/newcomer-polytech-wins-state-raider-challenge