News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121001/NEWS/121009986/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Tue, 21 Feb 2017 05:15:30 +0000 Wesley College names local students to dean's list http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/wesley-college-names-local-students-to-deans-list?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 02:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/wesley-college-names-local-students-to-deans-list Wesley College Portfolio Day to offer scholarship opportunity http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/wesley-college-portfolio-day-to-offer-scholarship-opportunity?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 01:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/wesley-college-portfolio-day-to-offer-scholarship-opportunity Del Tech to host Zuzu Acrobats http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/del-tech-to-host-zuzu-acrobats?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/del-tech-to-host-zuzu-acrobats Irish Society wine and liquor tasting held http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/irish-society-wine-and-liquor-tasting-held?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/irish-society-wine-and-liquor-tasting-held Special Olympian Trier takes fifth in bowling tournament http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/special-olympian-trier-takes-fifth-in-bowling-tournament?rssfeed=true Tue, 21 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/special-olympian-trier-takes-fifth-in-bowling-tournament Spirit of America rally set for March 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/spirit-of-america-rally-set-for-march-4?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/spirit-of-america-rally-set-for-march-4 Capitol City Lions met Feb. 18 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/capitol-city-lions-met-feb-18?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/capitol-city-lions-met-feb-18 Budget Reset Community Conversations scheduled http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/budget-reset-community-conversations-scheduled?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/budget-reset-community-conversations-scheduled Senate Labor Committee to hold public hearing on prison working conditions http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/senate-labor-committee-to-hold-public-hearing-on-prison-working-conditions?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/senate-labor-committee-to-hold-public-hearing-on-prison-working-conditions Food safety course offered to on-farm food entrepreneurs http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/food-safety-course-offered-to-on-farm-food-entrepreneurs?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 21:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/food-safety-course-offered-to-on-farm-food-entrepreneurs U.S. Service Academy Information Night Feb. 22 in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/us-service-academy-information-night-feb-22-in-dover?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 15:09:29 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/us-service-academy-information-night-feb-22-in-dover Every week in Kent County http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/every-week-in-kent-county?rssfeed=true Mon, 20 Feb 2017 16:30:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170220/every-week-in-kent-county Adoptable pet of the week - Loki http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/adoptable-pet-of-week---loki?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Feb 2017 22:16:21 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/adoptable-pet-of-week---loki Three arrested in robbery of Seaford Burger King http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/three-arrested-in-robbery-of-seaford-burger-king?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Feb 2017 21:24:13 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/three-arrested-in-robbery-of-seaford-burger-king Dover firefighters rescue woman after crash http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/dover-firefighters-rescue-woman-after-crash?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Feb 2017 13:51:23 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170218/dover-firefighters-rescue-woman-after-crash Lincoln woman wanted for robbery http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/lincoln-woman-wanted-for-robbery?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/lincoln-woman-wanted-for-robbery Pedestrian struck on Route 1 in Rehoboth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/pedestrian-struck-on-route-1-in-rehoboth?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Feb 2017 22:14:42 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/pedestrian-struck-on-route-1-in-rehoboth Military Officers Association of America to host JROTC scholarship fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/military-officers-association-of-america-to-host-jrotc-scholarship-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Feb 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/military-officers-association-of-america-to-host-jrotc-scholarship-fundraiser Pruitt OK'd as EPA chief over environmentalists' objections http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/pruitt-okd-as-epa-chief-over-environmentalists-objections?rssfeed=true Fri, 17 Feb 2017 21:06:46 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/pruitt-okd-as-epa-chief-over-environmentalists-objections Wesley student honored for outstanding achievements in chemistry http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/wesley-student-honored-for-outstanding-achievements-in-chemistry?rssfeed=true Sat, 18 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170217/wesley-student-honored-for-outstanding-achievements-in-chemistry