Sports - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121019/SPORTS/121019691/1020/SPORTS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Mon, 21 May 2018 21:57:15 +0000 DIAA Boys Lacrosse state tournament brackets http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180519/diaa-boys-lacrosse-state-tournament-brackets?rssfeed=true Sat, 19 May 2018 21:50:38 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180519/diaa-boys-lacrosse-state-tournament-brackets Polytech girls lacrosse wins in state tournament http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180517/polytech-girls-lacrosse-wins-in-state-tournament?rssfeed=true Fri, 18 May 2018 01:52:55 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180517/polytech-girls-lacrosse-wins-in-state-tournament DIAA Girls Soccer tournament brackets released http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180516/diaa-girls-soccer-tournament-brackets-released?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 May 2018 00:54:20 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180516/diaa-girls-soccer-tournament-brackets-released DIAA Softball brackets released http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180516/diaa-softball-brackets-released?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 May 2018 18:28:41 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180516/diaa-softball-brackets-released DIAA Girls Lacrosse state tournament brackets released http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180514/diaa-girls-lacrosse-state-tournament-brackets-released?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 May 2018 02:29:54 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180514/diaa-girls-lacrosse-state-tournament-brackets-released Wesley football coach, AD Mike Drass dies http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180514/wesley-football-coach-ad-mike-drass-dies?rssfeed=true Mon, 14 May 2018 21:40:38 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180514/wesley-football-coach-ad-mike-drass-dies Lady Senators closing in on elusive playoff berth http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180509/lady-senators-closing-in-on-elusive-playoff-berth?rssfeed=true Wed, 09 May 2018 16:05:17 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180509/lady-senators-closing-in-on-elusive-playoff-berth Harvick dominates on the Monster Mile, wins AAA 400 http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180506/harvick-dominates-on-monster-mile-wins-aaa-400?rssfeed=true Mon, 07 May 2018 00:16:32 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180506/harvick-dominates-on-monster-mile-wins-aaa-400 Sauter wins 'JEGS 200' NASCAR truck race at Dover http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180505/sauter-wins-jegs-200-nascar-truck-race-at-dover?rssfeed=true Sat, 05 May 2018 12:13:42 +0000 Press Release http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180505/sauter-wins-jegs-200-nascar-truck-race-at-dover Delaware Self-Defense Academy opens in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180502/delaware-self-defense-academy-opens-in-dover?rssfeed=true Wed, 02 May 2018 15:30:28 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180502/delaware-self-defense-academy-opens-in-dover Go 'Over the Edge' for Special Olympics May 10 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180424/go-over-edge-for-special-olympics-may-10?rssfeed=true Tue, 24 Apr 2018 17:37:04 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20180424/go-over-edge-for-special-olympics-may-10 Jessica Lynn to sing anthem at Dover NASCAR race http://www.doverpost.com/entertainment/20180418/jessica-lynn-to-sing-anthem-at-dover-nascar-race?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Apr 2018 22:30:00 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/entertainment/20180418/jessica-lynn-to-sing-anthem-at-dover-nascar-race Youth tennis standout plays for a cause http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180417/youth-tennis-standout-plays-for-cause?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Apr 2018 18:50:37 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180417/youth-tennis-standout-plays-for-cause Experienced Lady Riders ready to make an impact in girls lacrosse http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180411/experienced-lady-riders-ready-to-make-impact-in-girls-lacrosse?rssfeed=true Wed, 11 Apr 2018 17:05:35 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180411/experienced-lady-riders-ready-to-make-impact-in-girls-lacrosse Whistle-blowers needed http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180404/whistle-blowers-needed?rssfeed=true Wed, 04 Apr 2018 12:31:28 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara, mike.santabarbara@doverpost.com, @MikeSB_GHSports http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180404/whistle-blowers-needed Delaware native DiVincenzo named MOP of Final Four for NCAA Champion Villanova http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180403/delaware-native-divincenzo-named-mop-of-final-four-for-ncaa-champion-villanova?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 05:24:44 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180403/delaware-native-divincenzo-named-mop-of-final-four-for-ncaa-champion-villanova Villanova tops Michigan to claim national championship http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 04:54:06 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180402/villanova-tops-michigan-to-claim-national-championship Live updates from the Final Four: Villanova tops Michigan http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan?rssfeed=true Tue, 03 Apr 2018 04:26:11 +0000 Jason Blakeney Gatehouse Media http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180402/live-updates-from-final-four-villanova-tops-michigan Can Polytech compete in Henlopen Conference LAX? http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180401/can-polytech-compete-in-henlopen-conference-lax?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 21:57:07 +0000 Mike Santa Barbara http://www.doverpost.com/sports/20180401/can-polytech-compete-in-henlopen-conference-lax What we learned at the Final Four on Saturday http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday?rssfeed=true Sun, 01 Apr 2018 17:11:56 +0000 Tim Schmitt/GateHouse Media http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20180331/what-we-learned-at-final-four-on-saturday