News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121009/NEWS/121009803/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 09:22:37 +0000 Pedestrian robbed in Slaughter Neck area http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/pedestrian-robbed-in-slaughter-neck-area?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:35:59 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/pedestrian-robbed-in-slaughter-neck-area Bounds-Seemans work featured at The Back Porch Café http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/bounds-seemans-work-featured-at-back-porch-caf?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:35:35 +0000 By Shannon Marvel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/bounds-seemans-work-featured-at-back-porch-caf Middletown woman pulls gun on boyfriend in Rehoboth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/middletown-woman-pulls-gun-on-boyfriend-in-rehoboth?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:14:46 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/middletown-woman-pulls-gun-on-boyfriend-in-rehoboth Bayhealth graduates nurses from Emergency and Trauma Center Fellowship http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/bayhealth-graduates-nurses-from-emergency-and-trauma-center-fellowship?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 01:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/bayhealth-graduates-nurses-from-emergency-and-trauma-center-fellowship Family Preparedness Day set for Sept. 23 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/family-preparedness-day-set-for-sept-23?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/family-preparedness-day-set-for-sept-23 Christ Church to celebrate blessing of the animals http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/christ-church-to-celebrate-blessing-of-animals?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/christ-church-to-celebrate-blessing-of-animals Weichert Realtors First Class welcomes 2 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/weichert-realtors-first-class-welcomes-2?rssfeed=true Fri, 22 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/weichert-realtors-first-class-welcomes-2 Wesley professor selected for Aspiring Leaders Program http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/wesley-professor-selected-for-aspiring-leaders-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/wesley-professor-selected-for-aspiring-leaders-program Special Olympics Delaware Cycling Classic set for Sept. 23 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/special-olympics-delaware-cycling-classic-set-for-sept-23?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/special-olympics-delaware-cycling-classic-set-for-sept-23 Wesley occupational therapy program accepted to international congress http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/wesley-occupational-therapy-program-accepted-to-international-congress?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/wesley-occupational-therapy-program-accepted-to-international-congress Unlicensed health insurance companies targeting seniors http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/unlicensed-health-insurance-companies-targeting-seniors?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/unlicensed-health-insurance-companies-targeting-seniors Texas Roadhouse to donate sales to hurricane relief http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/texas-roadhouse-to-donate-sales-to-hurricane-relief?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/texas-roadhouse-to-donate-sales-to-hurricane-relief Beebe Healthcare to host free flu clinics http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/beebe-healthcare-to-host-free-flu-clinics?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/beebe-healthcare-to-host-free-flu-clinics DelDOT to welcome race fans to NASCAR Race Series http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/deldot-to-welcome-race-fans-to-nascar-race-series?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/deldot-to-welcome-race-fans-to-nascar-race-series Delaware Memorial Bridge Run to Acceptance for Special Olympics set for Oct. 1 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/delaware-memorial-bridge-run-to-acceptance-for-special-olympics-set-for-oct-1?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/delaware-memorial-bridge-run-to-acceptance-for-special-olympics-set-for-oct-1 Recycling Public Advisory Council to meet Sept. 27 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/recycling-public-advisory-council-to-meet-sept-27?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/recycling-public-advisory-council-to-meet-sept-27 Carney releases statement on Graham-Cassidy Health Care legislation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-releases-statement-on-graham-cassidy-health-care-legislation?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:30:49 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-releases-statement-on-graham-cassidy-health-care-legislation Carney: Graham-Cassidy health bill 'clearly the wrong direction' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-graham-cassidy-health-bill-clearly-wrong-direction?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:25:27 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-graham-cassidy-health-bill-clearly-wrong-direction Burglar runs away after knocking down home resident http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/burglar-runs-away-after-knocking-down-home-resident?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:15:58 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/burglar-runs-away-after-knocking-down-home-resident Police investigate burglaries at Wesley Chapel, Dover residence http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/police-investigate-burglaries-at-wesley-chapel-dover-residence?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:13:39 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/police-investigate-burglaries-at-wesley-chapel-dover-residence