Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 29 Apr 2016 20:47:55 +0000 Friends of KSI to host Car Show on May 7 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7?rssfeed=true Fri, 29 Apr 2016 18:50:24 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160429/friends-of-ksi-to-host-car-show-on-may-7 DSU to host voter registration events http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/dsu-to-host-voter-registration-events?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:52:46 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/dsu-to-host-voter-registration-events Clean Transportation Incentive Program offers 100 more rebates for electric cars http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:47:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/clean-transportation-incentive-program-offers-100-more-rebates-for-electric-cars Markell honors YMCA of Delaware for 125 years of service http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/markell-honors-ymca-of-delaware-for-125-years-of-service?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/markell-honors-ymca-of-delaware-for-125-years-of-service Dover/Kent County MPO meeting to be held May 14 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/doverkent-county-mpo-meeting-to-be-held-may-14?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:21:50 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/doverkent-county-mpo-meeting-to-be-held-may-14 Food Bank of Delaware honors top volunteers http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 22:15:58 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/food-bank-of-delaware-honors-top-volunteers KSI recognizes March perfect attendees http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/ksi-recognizes-march-perfect-attendees?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 18:34:36 +0000 Staff Reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160428/ksi-recognizes-march-perfect-attendees Little School at Kids Cottage scholarships available http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/little-school-at-kids-cottage-scholarships-available?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/little-school-at-kids-cottage-scholarships-available Celebrating Natives garden tour to be held May 21 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/celebrating-natives-garden-tour-to-be-held-may-21?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:21:34 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/celebrating-natives-garden-tour-to-be-held-may-21 New website for Delaware Farm Bureau http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/new-website-for-delaware-farm-bureau?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 01:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/new-website-for-delaware-farm-bureau Delaware State Police and municipal K9 teams receive national certification http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/delaware-state-police-and-municipal-k9-teams-receive-national-certification?rssfeed=true Thu, 28 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/delaware-state-police-and-municipal-k9-teams-receive-national-certification Give Something Back Foundation seeking mentor volunteers in Delaware http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/give-something-back-foundation-seeking-mentor-volunteers-in-delaware/1?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/give-something-back-foundation-seeking-mentor-volunteers-in-delaware/1 March for Babies to be held April 30 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/march-for-babies-to-be-held-april-30?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/march-for-babies-to-be-held-april-30 DNREC seeking grant recipients http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/dnrec-seeking-grant-recipients?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:56:49 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/dnrec-seeking-grant-recipients Hunn Park opens on Earth Day http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/hunn-park-opens-on-earth-day?rssfeed=true Wed, 27 Apr 2016 21:21:44 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160427/hunn-park-opens-on-earth-day Delaware Waterfowl and Trout Stamp Contest winners announced http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/delaware-waterfowl-and-trout-stamp-contest-winners-announced?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 21:54:44 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/delaware-waterfowl-and-trout-stamp-contest-winners-announced TO YOUR HEALTH: Living with COPD http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/to-your-health-living-with-copd?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 20:00:00 +0000 BayHealth http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/to-your-health-living-with-copd MAKING CENTS: Avoiding a financial family feud http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/making-cents-avoiding-financial-family-feud?rssfeed=true Tue, 26 Apr 2016 22:00:00 +0000 By John Napolitano, CFP CPA http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160426/making-cents-avoiding-financial-family-feud Little Leaguers relish hearing 'Play ball!' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160425/little-leaguers-relish-hearing-play-ball?rssfeed=true Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:37:38 +0000 By Mike Finney mike.finney@doverpost.com @MikeOnMilford http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160425/little-leaguers-relish-hearing-play-ball VIDEOS: Donald Trump rally in Harrington http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160422/videos-donald-trump-rally-in-harrington?rssfeed=true Sat, 23 Apr 2016 01:56:01 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160422/videos-donald-trump-rally-in-harrington