News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20121001/NEWS/121009986/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 17 Aug 2017 10:49:40 +0000 Bezy displays paintings at Dover Library http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/bezy-displays-paintings-at-dover-library?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/bezy-displays-paintings-at-dover-library John Dickinson Plantation to close Aug. 26-27 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/john-dickinson-plantation-to-close-aug-26-27?rssfeed=true Thu, 17 Aug 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/john-dickinson-plantation-to-close-aug-26-27 Bike Delaware seeking volunteers for 31st Amish Country Bike Tour http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/bike-delaware-seeking-volunteers-for-31st-amish-country-bike-tour?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/bike-delaware-seeking-volunteers-for-31st-amish-country-bike-tour Carper releases statement on Trump Charlottesville remarks http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/carper-releases-statement-on-trump-charlottesville-remarks?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/carper-releases-statement-on-trump-charlottesville-remarks Carney, state agencies mark completion of Hearns Pond Dam Project http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/carney-state-agencies-mark-completion-of-hearns-pond-dam-project?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/carney-state-agencies-mark-completion-of-hearns-pond-dam-project West Nile Virus confirmed in Delaware horse​ http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/west-nile-virus-confirmed-in-delaware-horse8203?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/west-nile-virus-confirmed-in-delaware-horse8203 Delaware Community Foundation awards $253K in grants http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-community-foundation-awards-253k-in-grants?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-community-foundation-awards-253k-in-grants Lifeguard hours at Delaware Seashore and Fenwick Island state parks changed http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/lifeguard-hours-at-delaware-seashore-and-fenwick-island-state-parks-changed?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/lifeguard-hours-at-delaware-seashore-and-fenwick-island-state-parks-changed Delaware Prescription Assistance Program ends Aug. 31 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-prescription-assistance-program-ends-aug-31?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 22:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-prescription-assistance-program-ends-aug-31 Delaware amateur radio operators support statewide weather emergency exercise http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-amateur-radio-operators-support-statewide-weather-emergency-exercise?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 22:05:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/delaware-amateur-radio-operators-support-statewide-weather-emergency-exercise Man robbed at gunpoint in The Hamlet http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/man-robbed-at-gunpoint-in-hamlet?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:40:55 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/man-robbed-at-gunpoint-in-hamlet Cheswold officials investigate LGBTQ complaint against town officer http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/cheswold-officials-investigate-lgbtq-complaint-against-town-officer?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 16:13:05 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/cheswold-officials-investigate-lgbtq-complaint-against-town-officer Hartly pays off electric bill, votes on 2018 budget http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/hartly-pays-off-electric-bill-votes-on-2018-budget?rssfeed=true Wed, 16 Aug 2017 14:20:55 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170816/hartly-pays-off-electric-bill-votes-on-2018-budget 'Nutcracker Express Ballet' auditions set for Aug. 26 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/nutcracker-express-ballet-auditions-set-for-aug-26?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/nutcracker-express-ballet-auditions-set-for-aug-26 Smile Place ribbon cutting in Smyrna http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/smile-place-ribbon-cutting-in-smyrna?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/smile-place-ribbon-cutting-in-smyrna Lights On Dover Strong visits Capital City Rotary http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/lights-on-dover-strong-visits-capital-city-rotary?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 22:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/lights-on-dover-strong-visits-capital-city-rotary Camden Wyoming Rotary induction dinner held http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/camden-wyoming-rotary-induction-dinner-held?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/camden-wyoming-rotary-induction-dinner-held Dover native graduates Navy SEA program http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/dover-native-graduates-navy-sea-program?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/dover-native-graduates-navy-sea-program Delmarva Power reminds customers to 'Call Before You Dig' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/delmarva-power-reminds-customers-to-call-before-you-dig?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 21:32:50 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/delmarva-power-reminds-customers-to-call-before-you-dig Smyrna man wins $50,000 in Powerball lottery http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/smyrna-man-wins-50000-in-powerball-lottery?rssfeed=true Tue, 15 Aug 2017 20:10:35 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170815/smyrna-man-wins-50000-in-powerball-lottery