News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20120911/NEWS/120919991/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:29:13 +0000 Colin Kaepernick is getting a ton of support from military veterans http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/colin-kaepernick-is-getting-a-ton-of-support-from-military-veterans/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 17:03:40 +0000 Paul Szoldra/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/colin-kaepernick-is-getting-a-ton-of-support-from-military-veterans/?sitename=regex Bethany mourns summer's demise with Jazz Funeral http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/bethany-mourns-summers-demise-with-jazz-funeral?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:15:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/bethany-mourns-summers-demise-with-jazz-funeral Pow Wow is Delaware's tribal 'homecoming' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/pow-wow-is-delawares--tribal--homecoming?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 16:00:00 +0000 By Andre Lamar http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/pow-wow-is-delawares--tribal--homecoming A record number of Americans now dislike Hillary Clinton http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/record-number-americans-now-dislike-hillary-clinton/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:48:32 +0000 Aaron Blake/Washington Post http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/record-number-americans-now-dislike-hillary-clinton/?sitename=regex 10 fascinating facts about Texas http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/10-fascinating-facts-texas/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:37:16 +0000 Michael Toeset/Briefing http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/10-fascinating-facts-texas/?sitename=regex Why law center says White Lives Matter is a hate group but Black Lives Matter is not http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/law-center-says-white-lives-matter-hate-group-black-lives-matter-not/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:20:16 +0000 Katie Mettler/Washington Post http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/law-center-says-white-lives-matter-hate-group-black-lives-matter-not/?sitename=regex Lincoln man critically hurt in collision near Harrington http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lincoln-man-critically-hurt-in-collision-near-harrington?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:05:20 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160831/lincoln-man-critically-hurt-in-collision-near-harrington Donald Trump is making a surprise trip to Mexico to meet with its president http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/donald-trump-making-surprise-trip-mexico-meet-president/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 13:44:58 +0000 Chris Sanchez/Business Insider http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/donald-trump-making-surprise-trip-mexico-meet-president/?sitename=regex The Vietnam Wall That Heals set for Georgetown display http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/vietnam-wall-that-heals-set-for-georgetown-display?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 15:28:56 +0000 Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/vietnam-wall-that-heals-set-for-georgetown-display Rubio wins Florida Senate primary, strengthening hand of Senate Republicans http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/rubio-wins-florida-senate-primary-strengthening-hand-senate-republicans/?sitename=regex?rssfeed=true Wed, 31 Aug 2016 01:22:02 +0000 Mike DeBonis/Washington Post http://elections.gatehousemedia.com/rubio-wins-florida-senate-primary-strengthening-hand-senate-republicans/?sitename=regex Military Officers Association of America seeks new members http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/military-officers-association-of-america-seeks-new-members?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/military-officers-association-of-america-seeks-new-members Delaware Technical Community College to hold information session on health care, medical training http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/delaware-technical-community-college-to-hold-information-session-on-health-care-medical-training?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/delaware-technical-community-college-to-hold-information-session-on-health-care-medical-training Dover/Kent County Metropolitan Planning Organization to hold meeting http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/doverkent-county-metropolitan-planning-organization-to-hold-meeting?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/doverkent-county-metropolitan-planning-organization-to-hold-meeting Dover German American Club to host Oktoberfest http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/dover-german-american-club-to-host-oktoberfest?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:38:08 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/dover-german-american-club-to-host-oktoberfest Beginners blacksmithing workshop to be held at the Delaware Agricultural Museum http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/beginners-blacksmithing-workshop-to-be-held-at-delaware-agricultural-museum?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:34:50 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/beginners-blacksmithing-workshop-to-be-held-at-delaware-agricultural-museum Military Officers Association of America to hold dinner http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/military-officers-association-of-america-to-hold-dinner?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:33:35 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/military-officers-association-of-america-to-hold-dinner TJ Maxx donates $1K to Autism Delaware http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/tj-maxx-donates-1k-to-autism-delaware?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/tj-maxx-donates-1k-to-autism-delaware Division of Watershed Stewardship accepting project proposals http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/division-of-watershed-stewardship-accepting-project-proposals?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/division-of-watershed-stewardship-accepting-project-proposals Will somebody please explain ... Why is 15 percent the magic number for third-party candidates? http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20160830/will-somebody-please-explain--why-is-15-percent-magic-number-for-third-party-candidates?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:27:14 +0000 Thom Fain/Briefing http://www.doverpost.com/zz/news/20160830/will-somebody-please-explain--why-is-15-percent-magic-number-for-third-party-candidates Deer, bird hunting seasons open Sept. 1 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/deer-bird-hunting-seasons-open-sept-1?rssfeed=true Tue, 30 Aug 2016 21:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160830/deer-bird-hunting-seasons-open-sept-1