News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/article/20120806/NEWS/308069988/1001/NEWS doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:30:55 +0000 Beebe Healthcare to host free flu clinics http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/beebe-healthcare-to-host-free-flu-clinics?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/beebe-healthcare-to-host-free-flu-clinics DelDOT to welcome race fans to NASCAR Race Series http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/deldot-to-welcome-race-fans-to-nascar-race-series?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/deldot-to-welcome-race-fans-to-nascar-race-series Delaware Memorial Bridge Run to Acceptance for Special Olympics set for Oct. 1 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/delaware-memorial-bridge-run-to-acceptance-for-special-olympics-set-for-oct-1?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/delaware-memorial-bridge-run-to-acceptance-for-special-olympics-set-for-oct-1 Recycling Public Advisory Council to meet Sept. 27 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/recycling-public-advisory-council-to-meet-sept-27?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/recycling-public-advisory-council-to-meet-sept-27 Carney releases statement on Graham-Cassidy Health Care legislation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-releases-statement-on-graham-cassidy-health-care-legislation?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 21:30:49 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-releases-statement-on-graham-cassidy-health-care-legislation Carney: Graham-Cassidy health bill 'clearly the wrong direction' http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-graham-cassidy-health-bill-clearly-wrong-direction?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:25:27 +0000 Staff Report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/carney-graham-cassidy-health-bill-clearly-wrong-direction Burglar runs away after knocking down home resident http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/burglar-runs-away-after-knocking-down-home-resident?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:15:58 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/burglar-runs-away-after-knocking-down-home-resident Police investigate burglaries at Wesley Chapel, Dover residence http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/police-investigate-burglaries-at-wesley-chapel-dover-residence?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 15:13:39 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/police-investigate-burglaries-at-wesley-chapel-dover-residence Merrie Old England is just over the Bay Bridge http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/merrie-old-england-is-just-over-bay-bridge?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/merrie-old-england-is-just-over-bay-bridge Dover's 300th: The oldest photo? http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/dovers-300th-oldest-photo?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:00:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170921/dovers-300th-oldest-photo Hall appointed Friends' liaison with state's high school ROTC programs http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/hall-appointed-friends-liaison-with-states-high-school-rotc-programs?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/hall-appointed-friends-liaison-with-states-high-school-rotc-programs Delmarva Folk Festival set for Sept. 22-23 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delmarva-folk-festival-set-for-sept-22-23?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delmarva-folk-festival-set-for-sept-22-23 Coons introduces legislation to repeal debt ceiling http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/coons-introduces-legislation-to-repeal-debt-ceiling?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/coons-introduces-legislation-to-repeal-debt-ceiling Coons releases statement on Special Counsel Integrity Act http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/coons-releases-statement-on-special-counsel-integrity-act?rssfeed=true Thu, 21 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/coons-releases-statement-on-special-counsel-integrity-act Allen Harim sends 40 tons of chicken to Florida http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/allen-harim-sends-40-tons-of-chicken-to-florida?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/allen-harim-sends-40-tons-of-chicken-to-florida Division of Historical and Cultural Affairs to sponsor 16 free programs http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/division-of-historical-and-cultural-affairs-to-sponsor-16-free-programs?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/division-of-historical-and-cultural-affairs-to-sponsor-16-free-programs UDel Cooperative Extension to offer poultry production workshops http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/udel-cooperative-extension-to-offer-poultry-production-workshops?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/udel-cooperative-extension-to-offer-poultry-production-workshops CHEER 50+ Frontier Festival set for Sept. 22 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/cheer-50-frontier-festival-set-for-sept-22?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/cheer-50-frontier-festival-set-for-sept-22 Delaware City Fire Co. to hold open house http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delaware-city-fire-co-to-hold-open-house?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:15:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delaware-city-fire-co-to-hold-open-house Delaware Nature Society holds Farm to Fork fundraiser http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delaware-nature-society-holds-farm-to-fork-fundraiser?rssfeed=true Wed, 20 Sep 2017 20:09:34 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170920/delaware-nature-society-holds-farm-to-fork-fundraiser