Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 12 Feb 2016 21:22:43 +0000 Purr-fect Haven receives Debbie's Fund grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:31:37 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/purr-fect-haven-receives-debbies-fund-grant Modern Maturity Center to host Chocolate Hour http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:25:32 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/modern-maturity-center-to-host-chocolate-hour Dover's George Washington Birthday celebration http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dovers-george-washington-birthday-celebration?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dovers-george-washington-birthday-celebration Delaware state, municipal police graduation ceremony to be held Feb. 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 23:00:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/delaware-state-municipal-police-graduation-ceremony-to-be-held-feb-12 Smyrna High School students receive DECA awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:09:51 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/smyrna-high-school-students-receive-deca-awards Transit Poster Contest accepting students' submissions http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:03:09 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/transit-poster-contest-accepting-students-submissions Food safety workshop to be offered March 12 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 22:00:47 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/food-safety-workshop-to-be-offered-march-12 State Spelling Bee to be held March 5 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 21:58:43 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/state-spelling-bee-to-be-held-march-5 DSU Cooperative Extension to host farming workshop http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dsu-cooperative-extension-to-host-farming-workshop?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 16:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/dsu-cooperative-extension-to-host-farming-workshop Caesar Rodney students donate to family shelter http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/caesar-rodney-students-donate-to-family-shelter?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:46:41 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/caesar-rodney-students-donate-to-family-shelter Beau Biden Memorial scholarship accepting applications http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/beau-biden-memorial-scholarship-accepting-applications?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:43:45 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/beau-biden-memorial-scholarship-accepting-applications ServSafe program to be offered March 5 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/servsafe-program-to-be-offered-march-5?rssfeed=true Thu, 11 Feb 2016 15:39:27 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160211/servsafe-program-to-be-offered-march-5 Woman who contracted Zika virus during travel has recovered http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/woman-who-contracted-zika-virus-during-travel-has-recovered?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 21:00:00 +0000 Dolores M. Bernal Dolores.bernal@doverpost.com @MOTDolores http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/woman-who-contracted-zika-virus-during-travel-has-recovered State's first case of Zika is from travel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/states-first-case-of-zika-is-from-travel?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 19:35:02 +0000 Dolores M. Bernal Dolores.bernal@doverpost.com @MOTDolores http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160210/states-first-case-of-zika-is-from-travel Special Olympics Delaware Polar Bear Plunge raises $820K http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/special-olympics-delaware-polar-bear-plunge-raises-820k?rssfeed=true Wed, 10 Feb 2016 17:48:18 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/special-olympics-delaware-polar-bear-plunge-raises-820k DSU to hold Carter G. Woodson Awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/dsu-to-hold-carter-g-woodson-awards?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 22:48:39 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/dsu-to-hold-carter-g-woodson-awards Bayhealth receives hand-knit hat donations for babies http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/bayhealth-receives-hand-knit-hat-donations-for-babies?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 22:41:55 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/bayhealth-receives-hand-knit-hat-donations-for-babies Wesley College president speaks at Delaware Veterans Coalition meeting http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/wesley-college-president-speaks-at-delaware-veterans-coalition-meeting?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 22:39:03 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/wesley-college-president-speaks-at-delaware-veterans-coalition-meeting Holy Cross School students win at Delaware Regional Scholastic Art and Writing Awards http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/holy-cross-school-students-win-at-delaware-regional-scholastic-art-and-writing-awards?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 18:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/holy-cross-school-students-win-at-delaware-regional-scholastic-art-and-writing-awards Williams meets with New Castle County corporate leaders http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/williams-meets-with-new-castle-county-corporate-leaders?rssfeed=true Tue, 09 Feb 2016 18:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160209/williams-meets-with-new-castle-county-corporate-leaders