Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/apps/pbcs.dll/gallery doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:24:13 +0000 This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 19 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170119/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-19?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:45:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170119/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-19 Check out those cars: Dover's 300th http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170119/check-out-those-cars-dovers-300th?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Jan 2017 16:00:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170119/check-out-those-cars-dovers-300th SUV rams Lake Forest elementary school http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/suv-rams-lake-forest-elementary-school?rssfeed=true Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:37:53 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/suv-rams-lake-forest-elementary-school Holy Cross School to host chess tournament http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/holy-cross-school-to-host-chess-tournament?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/holy-cross-school-to-host-chess-tournament States named to Stockton University dean's list http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/states-named-to-stockton-university-deans-list?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/states-named-to-stockton-university-deans-list Wesley College names sports information director http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/wesley-college-names-sports-information-director?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:56:27 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/wesley-college-names-sports-information-director Public Archives to host African American genealogy presentation http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/public-archives-to-host-african-american-genealogy-presentation?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/public-archives-to-host-african-american-genealogy-presentation Kent-Sussex Industries receives DFRC grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/kent-sussex-industries-receives-dfrc-grant?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/kent-sussex-industries-receives-dfrc-grant Regional Bicycle Plan working group to meet http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/regional-bicycle-plan-working-group-to-meet?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/regional-bicycle-plan-working-group-to-meet Delaware, Maryland officials celebrate C&D trail trio http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/delaware-maryland-officials-celebrate-cd-trail-trio?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/delaware-maryland-officials-celebrate-cd-trail-trio Registration now open for DNREC wild turkey hunting course http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/registration-now-open-for-dnrec-wild-turkey-hunting-course?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:32:38 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/registration-now-open-for-dnrec-wild-turkey-hunting-course Television set stolen from Towne Point apartment http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/television-set-stolen-from-towne-point-apartment?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:08:32 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/television-set-stolen-from-towne-point-apartment This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 18 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-18?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 18:38:16 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-18 Slavin seeking re-election to at-large council seat http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/slavin-seeking-re-election-to-at-large-council-seat?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:29:46 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170118/slavin-seeking-re-election-to-at-large-council-seat Delmarva Dairy Day returns to Hartly Fire Hall Feb. 16 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delmarva-dairy-day-returns-to-hartly-fire-hall-feb-16?rssfeed=true Wed, 18 Jan 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delmarva-dairy-day-returns-to-hartly-fire-hall-feb-16 Wesley College to receive $100K grant http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/wesley-college-to-receive-100k-grant?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/wesley-college-to-receive-100k-grant Delaware Community Foundation names new VP http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-community-foundation-names-new-vp?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 22:03:11 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/delaware-community-foundation-names-new-vp Sworn in as governor, Carney promises new thinking in state government http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/sworn-in-as-governor-carney-promises-new-thinking-in-state-government?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 21:07:49 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/sworn-in-as-governor-carney-promises-new-thinking-in-state-government Shooting in Greenwood Monday night http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/shooting-in-greenwood-monday-night?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 19:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/shooting-in-greenwood-monday-night This Day in Delaware History: Jan. 17 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-17?rssfeed=true Tue, 17 Jan 2017 18:12:18 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170117/this-day-in-delaware-history-jan-17