Community - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Fri, 01 Jul 2016 17:22:24 +0000 Help, not handcuffs: Dover police launch heroin addiction assistance program http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160701/help-not-handcuffs-dover-police-launch-heroin-addiction-assistance-program?rssfeed=true Fri, 01 Jul 2016 05:01:00 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160701/help-not-handcuffs-dover-police-launch-heroin-addiction-assistance-program Del Tech honors Sen. Harris B. McDowell http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/del-tech-honors-sen-harris-b-mcdowell?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:17:43 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/del-tech-honors-sen-harris-b-mcdowell End of Summer Bash to be held Aug. 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/end-of-summer-bash-to-be-held-aug-4?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:14:27 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/end-of-summer-bash-to-be-held-aug-4 DelDOT to host public workshop http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/deldot-to-host-public-workshop?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/deldot-to-host-public-workshop DART bus services change on July 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/dart-bus-services-change-on-july-4?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:10:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/dart-bus-services-change-on-july-4 Blue Jean Ball planned for Sept. 16 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/blue-jean-ball-planned-for-sept-16?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 22:08:29 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/blue-jean-ball-planned-for-sept-16 More celebrations for the 4th of July http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/more-celebrations-for-4th-of-july?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:00:00 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/more-celebrations-for-4th-of-july Fourth of July around the state: Parades galore http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/fourth-of-july-around-state-parades-galore?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 18:17:21 +0000 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160630/fourth-of-july-around-state-parades-galore Lane closures to be held on U.S. Route 13 at Rustic Lane http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/lane-closures-to-be-held-on-us-route-13-at-rustic-lane?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/lane-closures-to-be-held-on-us-route-13-at-rustic-lane 100 people attend Delaware Capital Campout http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/100-people-attend-delaware-capital-campout?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:19:15 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/100-people-attend-delaware-capital-campout Air Mobility Command Museum to offer summer camp http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/air-mobility-command-museum-to-offer-summer-camp?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:18:10 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/air-mobility-command-museum-to-offer-summer-camp National Mosquito Control Awareness week observed http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/national-mosquito-control-awareness-week-observed?rssfeed=true Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/national-mosquito-control-awareness-week-observed Road closures announced http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/road-closures-announced?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/road-closures-announced Sportsmen Against Hunger program receives 586 deer http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/sportsmen-against-hunger-program-receives-586-deer?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/sportsmen-against-hunger-program-receives-586-deer USDA urges food safety on July 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/usda-urges-food-safety-on-july-4?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/usda-urges-food-safety-on-july-4 Stormwater management bill signed into law http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/stormwater-management-bill-signed-into-law?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:10:06 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/stormwater-management-bill-signed-into-law Volkwagen reaches settlement in emissions scandal case http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/volkwagen-reaches-settlement-in-emissions-scandal-case?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 22:06:59 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/volkwagen-reaches-settlement-in-emissions-scandal-case Residential property taxes remain unchanged in FY 2017 city budget http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/residential-property-taxes-remain-unchanged-in-fy-2017-city-budget?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 18:18:18 +0000 Jeff Brown jeff.brown@doverpost.com @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160629/residential-property-taxes-remain-unchanged-in-fy-2017-city-budget Youth Fishing Tournament's Kent County winners http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160628/youth-fishing-tournaments-kent-county-winners?rssfeed=true Wed, 29 Jun 2016 14:47:24 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160628/youth-fishing-tournaments-kent-county-winners BRINC Consortium of Delaware adds 2 new school districts http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160628/brinc-consortium-of-delaware-adds-2-new-school-districts?rssfeed=true Tue, 28 Jun 2016 22:42:52 +0000 Staff reports http://www.doverpost.com/news/20160628/brinc-consortium-of-delaware-adds-2-new-school-districts