News - Dover Post http://www.doverpost.com/apps/pbcs.dll/gallery doverpost.com delivers up-to-the-minute news and information on the latest top stories, weather, entertainment, politics and more. Thu, 23 Feb 2017 19:22:11 +0000 CR student is contender for Google contest http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/cr-student-is-contender-for-google-contest?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 17:52:03 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/cr-student-is-contender-for-google-contest Carney discusses budget woes, asks for ideas in Dover http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/carney-discusses-budget-woes-asks-for-ideas-in-dover?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 05:01:00 +0000 Jeff Brown; jeff.brown@doverpost.com; @DoPoJeff http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/carney-discusses-budget-woes-asks-for-ideas-in-dover Fox Post: Dover's 300th http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/fox-post-dovers-300th?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 16:00:00 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170223/fox-post-dovers-300th Gumboro VFC the latest Delaware fire company to suffer financial mismanagement http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/gumboro-vfc-latest-delaware-fire-company-to-suffer-financial-mismanagement?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 04:30:00 +0000 By Shannon Marvel http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/gumboro-vfc-latest-delaware-fire-company-to-suffer-financial-mismanagement Supreme Court side with Michigan girl in service dog dispute http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/supreme-court-side-with-michigan-girl-in-service-dog-dispute?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:22:34 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/supreme-court-side-with-michigan-girl-in-service-dog-dispute Conservatives welcome Trump with delight ... and wariness http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/conservatives-welcome-trump-with-delight--and-wariness?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:40:00 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/conservatives-welcome-trump-with-delight--and-wariness Sussex County official selected for state association leadership post http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/sussex-county-official-selected-for-state-association-leadership-post?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/sussex-county-official-selected-for-state-association-leadership-post Beer on Ice at Centre Ice Rink set for Feb. 25 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/beer-on-ice-at-centre-ice-rink-set-for-feb-25?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/beer-on-ice-at-centre-ice-rink-set-for-feb-25 Wesley student selected for Washington Semester Program http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-student-selected-for-washington-semester-program?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-student-selected-for-washington-semester-program Weichert, Realtors welcomes Price http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/weichert-realtors-welcomes-price?rssfeed=true Thu, 23 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/weichert-realtors-welcomes-price Vector Security ribbon cutting held http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/vector-security-ribbon-cutting-held?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/vector-security-ribbon-cutting-held Del Tech Terry Campus opens spring break camp enrollment http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/del-tech-terry-campus-opens-spring-break-camp-enrollment?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/del-tech-terry-campus-opens-spring-break-camp-enrollment Habitat for Humanity hires new executive director http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/habitat-for-humanity-hires-new-executive-director?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 23:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/habitat-for-humanity-hires-new-executive-director Wesley Students attend Young Professionals Conference http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-students-attend-young-professionals-conference?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 22:30:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/wesley-students-attend-young-professionals-conference Delaware Breast Cancer Coalition annual update set for April 4 http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-breast-cancer-coalition-annual-update-set-for-april-4?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 22:00:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-breast-cancer-coalition-annual-update-set-for-april-4 State Museums announce March programming http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/state-museums-announce-march-programming?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 21:45:00 +0000 Submitted News http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/state-museums-announce-march-programming What happens if Trump pulls transgender bathroom guidance? http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/what-happens-if-trump-pulls-transgender-bathroom-guidance?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 20:22:43 +0000 The Associated Press http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/what-happens-if-trump-pulls-transgender-bathroom-guidance Pedestrian struck and killed in Ellendale http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/pedestrian-struck-and-killed-in-ellendale?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 18:00:00 +0000 Staff report http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/pedestrian-struck-and-killed-in-ellendale Delaware Muslims condemn attacks on synagogues http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-muslims-condemn-attacks-on-synagogues?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:41:53 +0000 Jeff Brown http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/delaware-muslims-condemn-attacks-on-synagogues Increased access gives African Americans wings http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings?rssfeed=true Wed, 22 Feb 2017 16:56:24 +0000 By David Paulk http://www.doverpost.com/news/20170222/increased-access-gives-african-americans-wings